Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Good morning and happy Labor Day for all who celebrate!
Yesterday's Condo
Summary
AMPS 80
+1 60 (started steering the curve with HC/MC/LC)
+1.5 54
+2 51
+2.4 61
+3 70
+5.3 101
+9 171
+11 135
PMPS 113
+1 103
+2.5 121
+6 260
AMPS 361
Momma needs coffee. We're finding that dates at home now require one or more intermissions for testing and shots. After a couple glasses of wine we BOTH were checking to make sure we had the exact dose. But we took a dose reduction yesterday and started using half-unit syringes, which are crap. We got the Relion 3/10 31 gauge 5/16". The lines are thick and the top of the plunger isn't terrifically flat, so I have little confidence we are giving exactly 1.75. And the plungers are so jerky - they don't move slowly, so I keep shooting past the dose I want and adding more insulin to try again. Anyone have recommendations for smooth/better 1/2 unit syringes? We were thinking about using calipers - I read a thread on that the other day - someone gave a good description of calibrating the calibers with a golden syringe - who was that, Marje?
Mssr Leo is in Herd of Buffalo mode this morning, tearing all around the house and pounding up and down the stairs. He was pretty adamant about breakfast this morning, and as I walked down the stairs, he came down right after me, wrapping both paws around each ankle as I took each step. He wants to play, except during his naps when he looks at us with disdain on any attempts to engage him in play.
The dose decrease from 2u to 1.75u seems to be making itself known immediately. Hopefully he doesn't rise too far - we'll see how the nadir goes today. But at least he should be safer for the non-testing sitter who's coming for 5 cycles.
Yesterday's Condo
Summary
AMPS 80
+1 60 (started steering the curve with HC/MC/LC)
+1.5 54
+2 51
+2.4 61
+3 70
+5.3 101
+9 171
+11 135
PMPS 113
+1 103
+2.5 121
+6 260
AMPS 361
Momma needs coffee. We're finding that dates at home now require one or more intermissions for testing and shots. After a couple glasses of wine we BOTH were checking to make sure we had the exact dose. But we took a dose reduction yesterday and started using half-unit syringes, which are crap. We got the Relion 3/10 31 gauge 5/16". The lines are thick and the top of the plunger isn't terrifically flat, so I have little confidence we are giving exactly 1.75. And the plungers are so jerky - they don't move slowly, so I keep shooting past the dose I want and adding more insulin to try again. Anyone have recommendations for smooth/better 1/2 unit syringes? We were thinking about using calipers - I read a thread on that the other day - someone gave a good description of calibrating the calibers with a golden syringe - who was that, Marje?Mssr Leo is in Herd of Buffalo mode this morning, tearing all around the house and pounding up and down the stairs. He was pretty adamant about breakfast this morning, and as I walked down the stairs, he came down right after me, wrapping both paws around each ankle as I took each step. He wants to play, except during his naps when he looks at us with disdain on any attempts to engage him in play.
The dose decrease from 2u to 1.75u seems to be making itself known immediately. Hopefully he doesn't rise too far - we'll see how the nadir goes today. But at least he should be safer for the non-testing sitter who's coming for 5 cycles.