9/3 Jax update- 1st time going down after food

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Active Member
Hello everyone!

I finally managed to update Jax's SS for August and Sept. Today is a milestone for Jax! His numbers, for the 1st time ever, did not jump up after his breakfast and mid day snack. :-D I have decided to mainly shoot anything over 120. Recently I have dosed lower in order to be able to get in the next shot. I tried to chase the number but it's way too easy for me to forget altogether or shoot him late. It's hard to remember and I just can't stay awake like before.

Anyway, I truly hope this is the beginning of R.(anti jinx) I got a 2nd monitor to test him as I thought maybe the 1st was going wonky but it gives the same tight range of numbers. Was very happy to see that.

Some days I have shot a token without waiting for 12 hrs to pass when the number has crept up above 120, but of course, I do not advise anyone to do that. ECID.

Thanks to all for all of your help. We could not have gotten this far without our PZI family. :YMHUG:

9/2
AMPS 162BG +.60
PMPS (+16) 122 +.40
9/3
+10 109 Fed late in AM due to feeding late the night before
+11 93
+13 92
+15 97 No rise after being fed at +10.

Will give a token (.20) if he hits over 120. At this point I do not want to skip any shot for fear I may put too much stress on his pancreas. We shall see.
 
Hey, hey, hey! Good to see you and Jax! :mrgreen:

Sounds like you're both doing well...keep up the great work!

Miss you guys. :cry:
 
Good to see you guys! I was wondering about you guys last time I got into the city.
You are looking great, keep up the good work!
(We are over in Lantus Land now)
 
Thanks Teresa. I miss everyone too...especially the old Breakfast Club. :cry: I'm really going to try and be on more than I have in the past but its pretty hard since we are expecting a new family member and I do not mean the four legged variety. :lol:

Donna, I was thinking about making the switch also. Hopefully the Prozinc will pull through for Jax. It's been 10 months since his dx and he has regained walking fully on his toes in the back. His gait is still slightly 'off' but I'm hopeful that it will correct itself in due time. I'm going to pop over to Lantus land to see how your sugar baby is doing. :smile:

Sue, I have a spare guest room for Mr. P if he is so inclined. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top