9/3- Fitzel-AMPS-194/+7-129/PMPS-154

Status
Not open for further replies.
Fitzel's Condo

Well, after no shot last night, The Pirate is still sailing the edges of the blue lagoon seas.

Her WCR is a misery in furr - Fitzel is becoming more resistant during testing. She bit me today - something she's NEVER done. I was so shocked, I loosened my grip and a chase ensued around the house to recapture her. Oh, broken-hearted Bean is me. Had to borrow some of her no-pain Neosporin.

Right now, this is a 3.5P Kitty. Purring has become something very private - not for mommy Bean's ears. And Preening is beginning to wane. She's not a happy camper here. Very depressed. Her appy is still good and her LB habits still good. Not planning a vetty visit just yet. Well, maybe for me. :sad: :sad:

Sending many vines to all furrs and Beans who need them with an extra dose of blue skies and sunshine for all still feeling the effects of Issac.

Shai and Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 9/3- Fitzel-AMPS-194

Shai, Sorry to hear Fitzel bit you, what a pirate indeed! If you are new to being bitten, take good care of the wound and if it starts to go bad, get it treated quickly.

FitzeL, Llisten up! Your bean is trying very hard to take good care of you! Time to show Shai some love instead of this hostile cattitude, OK?
 
Re: 9/3- Fitzel-AMPS-194

@Leslie -
Thank you for your stern talking to, to the Pirate. Sometimes mommy Beans need help in that department.
As a rusty nail from an old gate in our backyard early this summer sent me to the ER for a tetnus shot I'm not too worried about the bite. I'm treating it with Hydrogen Peroxide, Neosporin and hot, salt water soaks. If it begins to swell or get inflamed - off to the docs we go again. :sad:

shai
 
Re: 9/3- Fitzel-AMPS-194

Hydrogen peroxide is not the best choice, it tends to seal things up, which is not good for a cat bite. A friend of ours got bit by her cat and ended up the hospital with IV antibiotics overnight. Fitz, your bean is trying to help you be healthy. It's just a little poke. Any progress on finding an animal communicator, Shai? Hugs to you, it's really hard to see Fitz unhappy.
Liz
 
Re: 9/3- Fitzel-AMPS-194

Cattitude!!
Cattitude.jpg
 
Re: 9/3- Fitzel-AMPS-194/+7-129

@Liz- okay no more HP. So far the bite looks a bit vampiric (tooth marks) but not inflamed. Thanks for the Rx info. :oops:

@Rhiannon - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Very happy with these blue numbers - at least the Pirate is sailing calmer waters. Would love to see a nice easy slide into the teal-green Caribbean Seas, but I won't quibble with where we are, considering where we've been.

Very testy kitty at tonight's testing. No biting, but I can't seem to calm her down. Fitz doesn't want treats, echews lovings, isn't thrilled with the 'let's just do this and move on' approach. Is there another way I'm not trying here? If so, please, please tell me.

I am thrilled to report, however, that the Pirate appears to be reconsidering whether her Mommy is a true scallywag or just a Mommy gone astray. She's actually remaining in the same room with me (though not right after tests - or before when we're playing the chase me through the house game). I can pet her without her swatting at me. And, she came to bed last night, but not to her usual spot by mommy's arms, she parked herself dutifully at the end of the bed and refuted any attempt at petting, scritchling, or chin massaging.

Has anyone had their kitty go through a pissed off at the world testing phase and then come back around to resignation or better? If so, I'd love to know that.

Wishing all a wonderful evening, night and morning (for those in the Southern Hemisphere Waters);

Shai and the Pirate Fitz
 
Shadow gives me the pissed off treatment much of the time.
She sits by me in her tower, she'll sleep on the back of the couch next to me, I can scritch her chin and get her usual pwreee response
but only one time since all this started has she come up to me and wanted to sit on me and be scratched.

She has always been one with the "I love you man" attitude ( like a drunk would say to his favorite people) and given me love bites
trying to convey her love.


And when I pick her up if she tries to run off from me, she bites my nose but it's the "leave me alone bite".

She hangs out mostly waiting for the next bit of food but not the affection.
I just know that there is light at the end of the tunnel ..... this too will pass. :YMSIGH:
 
I hope you will be ok, Shai. Sometimes if a bite is going to get infected, it takes a bit of time so I hope you keep an eye on it.

How about getting some feliway plug ins and also putting some rescue remedy for pets (no alcohol) on her coat and ears ( inside so she'll absorb it), gums, etc before her tests?

Thank you for visiting us the past couple weeks and offering your support. I hope things improve there.
 
Rhiannon - I didn't know. I'm so sorry you're dealing with major kitty testing unhappiness. I try to remember that this is so she'll feel better, stay alive and maybe, just maybe, someday go to the Falls. (ANTI-JINX) It's such a roller coaster with emotions - theirs and ours. I'm really appreciating any little progress in her attitude, and relishing the smallest gestures from her towards me. She across the room, cleaning her white chest-ums right now and tidying up her face after some good dins. I know she knows I'm watching her as she hesitates every now and then, paw still up in the air, tongue part way out, to glare at me. She just doesn't know she's way too cute and all I can do back is smile a mommy's heart is melting, smile. :-D

Marjorie - I so hope you're feeling better, and Gracie too. Thank you for the Rescue Remedy advice. I actually have it in the house and it never occurred to me to give some to the Pirate. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile As soon as I sign off, I'm going right over to the kitchen cabinet and get some to rub on all the places you recommended. Wouldn't that be fantastic if that's all it takes???? cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon THANK YOU!!!!

shai and the Pirate (who's about to get some mellow meds)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top