9/3 Cobb AMPS 186 +5 180 +11 214 PMPS 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Yay! Cobb cleared that bounce in short order. Much better than the last time he climbed up to the 3rd floor. I guess he didn't really see much on the 4th floor so he decided to come back down. The blue floor is much more interesting -- and more company!!

Hey Rusty, How's the water in the lagoon today? Hope to make it down for a little while!

Cobb
 
Re: 9/3 Cobb AMPS 186

Hi guys ... woot woot! Nice job on clearing that bounce so quickly cobb! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/3 Cobb AMPS 186

Wowza ! :cool:

from yesterdays adventures:
Suzanne & Cobb said:
Yikes!! I gave some R tonight. I didn't feel like I had another choice!
I would have done the same. Pay close attention to how Cobb reacts to R in case sensitivity is returning - you want to keep him out of the cellar. Also, you want to avoid setting up a bounce loop.
Suzanne & Cobb said:
I guess we learned that I don't have to halve the dose if Cobb dips this far again. Maybe 15u would have been better? I know we played it safe, and that was the smart thing to do.
It was indeed the smart thing to do - he's a HD kitty with IAA and no one knows when it could break.
Suzanne & Cobb said:
I suppose the past few days could be the antibodies releasing some of that insulin, right?
It's quite possible. IAA can increase the half life of insulin and when it's released the amount of free insulin in circulation increases. Unfortunately it's not quantifiable so caution is always in order. (someone needs to invent a meter that reads how much free insulin is in circulation) ;-)
Suzanne & Cobb said:
Did I hold the 22.5u longer than I should have? Per the protocol, yes. But Cobb seems to be setting his own rules - I suppose most IAA/acrocats do. :lol:
You are correct. Both Acro and IAA kitties have their own ebb and flow that does not always fit neatly into the TR Protocol guidelines. It does however keep you on your toes ;-)

Know thy cat & Go with the flow :cool:

and for todays adventures:
Suzanne & Cobb said:
Yay! Cobb cleared that bounce in short order. Much better than the last time he climbed up to the 3rd floor.
It was short order indeed. What is your current R scale?
 
Cobb climbed back up a bit this evening, but not too far.

Sandy, here's my current R scale/protocol:
250-300: 2.5uR
300-325: 3uR
325-350: F3uR
>350: 3.5uR

I give Cobb two preshots above 200 before I give R - unless I have a gut feeling that he's headed higher. If he tests over 300, I typically immediately dose R. Looking at my spreadsheet this doesn't always hold true - depending on the circumstances that were going on outside of Cobb (ie. me sick, Matty sick, etc).

I haven't decided how sensitive he is to the R anymore. I don't know if I need to change my scale. I feel like sometimes he's responds well to it. Sometimes I don't see any response, although I suppose the response is that the BG isn't rising.
 
Scale looks very good :cool:

Suzanne & Cobb said:
I give Cobb two preshots above 200 before I give R - unless I have a gut feeling that he's headed higher. If he tests over 300, I typically immediately dose R. Looking at my spreadsheet this doesn't always hold true - depending on the circumstances that were going on outside of Cobb (ie. me sick, Matty sick, etc).
That's 'going with the flow' :-D
Suzanne & Cobb said:
I haven't decided how sensitive he is to the R anymore. I don't know if I need to change my scale.
If your current scale needs to change, you will know ;-)
Suzanne & Cobb said:
I feel like sometimes he's responds well to it. Sometimes I don't see any response, although I suppose the response is that the BG isn't rising.
That's the rub - you don't know for sure.

You are doing great! :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top