9/3 Cali amps 65, +3 59, +5 69, PMPS 294, +6 255

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-2-cali-amps-186-pmps-141-4-74-11-75-43.267891/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-2-cali-amps-186-pmps-141-4-74-11-75-43.267891/

9/3/22 CALI AMPS [65 :D 2TBSP 13% + dab karo
@+11.75 she tested [43]. We quickly gave her tbsp 13% +dab karo. She ate tsp 4% while we were grabbing gravy.
25 minutes later, she tested [65] so we could administer insulin. I fed her 2 tbsp 8.5%
Will test again ASAP after horses fed and DH returns.
Definitely seems ok growling at little Fred, but I will let the numbers tell us. Will monitor closely this AM.

P.S. Bhooma, you were most likely correct that she went much lower in AM cycle of 9/1 and that is why she bounced up to [277] at PMPS that evening. :bighug:
 
You don’t want to prop her up within two hours of preshot with mc or hc. That leads to food influenced BG and danger of going too low. With the recent kind greens she was working on a reduction I think.
 
Thank you both for quick response. The +11.75 would have been AMPS but for the lime #. So I fed and then did another test to get the [65] before insulin administration. Should I have reported it differently?

will give her the reduction starting tonight to 1.5U. I think she is ready for it. YEAH! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You can try a teaspoon of lc when lime but not mc or hc. She had extra momentum clearing the bounce so watch carefully. I know you always do.
 
PMPS [294] 3TBSP LC
ANOTHER BOUNCE?
It was so hot today she was not very active but ate readily
reduced dose to 1.5U this PM as planned

? Maybe I should wait until +6 tonight to test again [feeding snacks of course]
 
Back
Top