9/3 Austin AMPS 420, +7 378

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Tara...here is the link to yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23971
that is good that you got that +7 today...are you off? Will you be home tomorrow to get some mid cycle tests done? And if you could get a couple more tests in tonight that would be great too. It's good that you got those two tests last night. It's good that he came down from that Red AMPS...

We have a quick way of checking our kitties here....using the following Ps
P=for Peeing
P=for Purring
P=for Pooping
P=Preening
P=Playing
We keep an eye out for all these things in our kitty's daily behavior. When we see all of those Ps...we write in our condo "All Ps in place" or something to that effect. Or, if we are missing one, we might say "all P's except for Playing". Is Austin purring at all or playing? He might not be feeling as well as he will once his dose is working for him. But we do need to see some more numbers in his day to see exactly where he is going. Any tests you can get over the weekend will be great...
Happy Friday!
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Hi Tara...here is the link to yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23971
that is good that you got that +7 today...are you off? Will you be home tomorrow to get some mid cycle tests done? And if you could get a couple more tests in tonight that would be great too. It's good that you got those two tests last night. It's good that he came down from that Red AMPS...

We have a quick way of checking our kitties here....using the following Ps
P=for Peeing
P=for Purring
P=for Pooping
P=Preening
P=Playing
We keep an eye out for all these things in our kitty's daily behavior. When we see all of those Ps...we write in our condo "All Ps in place" or something to that effect. Or, if we are missing one, we might say "all P's except for Playing". Is Austin purring at all or playing? He might not be feeling as well as he will once his dose is working for him. But we do need to see some more numbers in his day to see exactly where he is going. Any tests you can get over the weekend will be great...
Happy Friday!

Hi Pat-
I had a 1/2 day so I got my test in. Trust me, every Saturday or Sunday it's been all about testing this past month and will continue to be. I've read about the 5 Ps as well :smile:
No poop today, but otherwise 4 in place. I'm sure the 5th will come at some point. After a stint of constipation he is doing ok now. The neuropathy makes it hard to push. We have training pads so he can just go when he needs to. Gross but it works. He's not a big player either - but some swats at my necklace while I was testing him earlier lead to a play session!

I'm going to continue with my testing tonight and tomorrow. Any thoughts yet on raising the dose .25 or.5 Saturday?
 
More BG numbers are needed on your SS. If you can test him every 2 hours tomorrow for a curve, it will show where he is going during the days and nights. We base the dosing on the nadirs...which are the lowed numbers of the cycle.
The stickies at the top of the page describe the hours of the cycle and what the BGs might look like..did you read that yet? I think someone might have posted that to you the other day...
 
Each cat is different of course, but this explains the curve and what the number might look like...
Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top