9/3 Achilles AMPS 149 +11 131 PMPS 112 Advice Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva and Achilles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23943

Happy Friday!

We gave Achilles a skinny 1u this morning because we won't be home to test during the day. We had a pokefest last night though so I'm sure he will be glad to get a break.

I hope everyone has a great day with lots of blue and green surfers!
 
Hi all. We are confused about Achilles' pmps. For the past two evenings his PMPS has been lower than his +11. Can someone look at his SS and offer some dosing advice? Thanks!
 
Someone will be around for the dosing...thought you would like to look over this:
Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
It's called a "double dip" and many kitties do this. It's nothing to worry about when the numbers are in this range. I would shoot your usual 1.0u. I suspect that Achilles is leaning toward being done with this dose. Are you going to be around to monitor tonight and do you have strips and HC?
 
Thanks Pat!

I am so happy with Achilles' response. Bit I don't think I can stay up another night testing. Of course, I'll do it for my little guy, but we could sure use a break. This bean needs her sleep!
 
Hi Sienne

Thanks so much!! Do you think we may be able to shoot a lower dose soon? If so, how do we decide when to do it?

We have strips and his old favorite high carb ff with gravy. I guess we're going to have another long night. Thankfully, I don't have to be up too early tomorrow.
 
he'll earn a dose reduction when he drops below 50 on this dose, or when he has been surfing mostly green for 7 days.

This is a great breakthrough for Achilles! Grab it and run with it. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top