9.3.23 Charlie AMPS 328, +4 129; +5 116; +6 121; +7 145; +8 161

Sarah & Charlie-cat

Member Since 2022
Me: It's Sunday, and I haven't sat down to finish students' paperwork yet, I'll go poke the cat.
Charlie: Hold my beer, 129.
Me: You were 328 this morning!
Charlie: I do what I want
1f937_1f3fb_200d_2642.png

Me: Ok, well how about third breakfast then?
Charlie: Don't you mean first lunch?
Me: Ok, whatever dude, just eat something.
Charlie: Dear Mother, I am not hungry, don't you see my glucose is nearly normal?
Me: *plants Charlie face first into his bowl of food*
Charlie's: OK, fine! But then I'm going back to sleep in the sunny window!
Me: Fine, but I will be poking you every hour on the hour just to be sure.
Charlie: *rolls eyes, yawns, goes back to sleep in the sunny window*
Mom exits stage left to update his spreadsheet.

Well, I guess there goes tomorrow's curve since I basically did that already today making sure he didn't tank. I thought for sure he was going to earn a reduction, but he did not, he went back up.

He dropped quite a bit last night from his PMPS to +2, about 100 points. I didn't manage to get another test after that to see how far he went down. It was nice to see blue numbers today, even if he's probably gonna bounce later. Dropped his steroids this week. Yesterday he started the lower-fat, cooked rabbit, which was my compromise with the IM vet wanting him on a low-fat prescription food that was 37% carbs.

Make sense to hold this dose, 5.5u, for another week with a nadir of 116? (We're back to SLGS, I can't test enough to do TR... I still need to get my signature updated).
 
Lovely cycle today. Wonder how much of that was due to getting rid of the pred? I'd still try to get some spot checks when you can the next little while, just in case he decides the no pred means he needs a lower dose. Otherwise, yes, you would hold this dose.
 
I would guess less pred is improving things. So definitely going to try to keep getting at least the PM +2 and a couple during the day when I'm home. I think I've managed my schedule so far that if I have to be on campus, it's only either from 9-12 or from 2-5.
 
Back
Top