Looks like the dose was raised 9/23 based on a higher PS instead of waiting to see what his nadir was. I’m sorry I didn’t see that the other day but I’d take the dose back down and be careful about raising it based on one number.@Marje and Gracie
I did not expect a 38 today! In the last week he's gone from 57 up to 372 now down to 38.
He had med carb at +7 & came down to 43 at +9 ?? I may need to skip his shot at pmps.
Anyone have any thoughts on what might be causing this?
be careful about raising it based on one number.
I did look at his SS. He was at 57 two days before and had all green BGs during the night cycle except 9/22. It just looked to me like you saw the yellow AMPS and increased. There was nothing wrong with his BG before that on 0.5u IMHO.@Marje and Gracie
I didn't raise his dose based on ONE high #. Did you look at his SS for the last 6 months?
9/22 +7 was 130 , pmps 139 & +8 145 . Then amps 250 on 9/23.
He was mostly green BG for nearly 6 months And on 8/23 did the same thing, start going up.I raised the dose back then & he came down the same as he did this time.
This is a "repeat" of what happened a month ago.
Vet said Lab results from a few days ago looked good.
+9 43 I gave him (10%) food & 2 & a half hrs later he's only at 48. I'm going to skip his shot. I don't understand what is causing this.