9/29 Tori AMPS 254; +7~86; Made a drug error

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
I didn't post yesterday. Today is Tori's 4th day on the increased dose of the 1.5Fat. She has seen green numbers both yesterday and today which I'm really pleased about.

WCR- She's seems to be feeling OK although yesterday she peed and pooed outside of the litter box. I'm wondering if that is from the chemo or if she has a UTI going on again. Tori always lets me know that something is up by going and pooping on the mat by my bed. Put it this way it certainly gets my attention. She has blood work drawn on Saturday so I think I will have them do a urine again while we're there. She's been eating OK .

I don't know what the heck I was thinking of this morning but I gave her the Mirtazipine one day early. Normally it is given every three days. Our vet has in the past told us to give it every two days though so it's not the end of the world but I feel so bad. After all giving meds is one of the things I do for a living. I'm not supposed to do things like that. Fortunately she is fine and It will just make me more diligent in the future.

I hope everybody is doing OK today. Please kiss all your babies for me. They all are so very precious.
 
I saw your subject line and held my breath until I finished reading. I'm glad it was just the mirtazepine! I suspect you'll have one hungry kitty.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top