9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223 +6/183 pmps 268 +3/227

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

good morning Lantus Land! punkin's cleared that small bounce from yesterday already. we dropped his morning dose from 13 to 11 to let the shed drain a little more, and then will likely go back up to 12 tonight. it feels like we're walking on a tightrope to keep him from going too low or too high while we're going down the dosing scale. I'm going to be gone from +4-+6 today, so hopefully that was enough of a drop to keep him safe.

it was a very exciting morning for Mr Punkin! i was half asleep while getting his food ready and i opened 2 cans, not realizing that there were 2 half cans already in the fridge. so i went ahead and gave anya a whole can instead of a half so i wouldn't have more left-over cans in the fridge. the consequence of that is that mr punkin got to finish off even MORE on anya's plate to keep her in the Clean Plate Club.

that exhausted him so much he had to go back to sleep. :lol: anya is sitting near him keeping one eye on him. ;-)

it's a good morning here!
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168

Hi guys .. I love the change in punkin's numbers and the dropping dose! I can only imagine how tuckered out he must be from cleaning anya's plate with the extra fuds .. no wonder btb was in his mind! I won't be here tomorrow so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168

What a beautiful AMPS to wake up to this morning. I also have opened cans of food when I didn't need to. Thank goodness for tinfoil since I only have so many can lids!!!

Punkin seems to be doing so well these days!!! You must be one happy camper!!
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168

Punkin is looking amazing! I'm sure it was a tough, tough job for him this morning, finishing all that fuds. He deserves that hard-earned nap!!
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168

Sounds like a perfect morning...extra food and then take a nap. Just like after a big Thanksgiving meal! Lookin' good Punkin!
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168

I'm sure Punkin loved the fact that he got a whole can of fuds for breffis this morning, he deserves it, he's done so well lately!!

Love the name change BTW. ;-)
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223

hahaha tracy, yes i finally got the stupid password figured out and was able to change my user name. the ironic thing is that i'd had the right password, i was entering it in the "new password" spot thinking it wasn't the right password. anyway, geez i'm stupid about things like that sometimes.

i'm gonna blame the 223 on the extra half can of food. that meant he got 1 and 1/2 cans this morning instead of 1 and a smidge of plate lickins. could be another bounce too.

the ironic thing is he started staring at me asking for more food within about an hour of getting that first breakfast. moves from the coffee table (3 ft beyond my feet) to the ottoman (with my feet) to the arm of the chair (8" from my face) to make sure i get his point. then he stares at me like he's burning holes in my forehead. he is such a character!
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223

Oh, they sure know how to get the message across! We keep the food in our laundry room, the door to which is right next to our TV in the family room. My civvie, Petey, will sit by the laundry room door and stare at us when he's hungry. If we don't move, he takes a step closer to the TV while still staring at us, which is off limits. If we still don't move, he puts his front paws up on the TV stand. That always gets us moving! Yep, he knows exactly what he's doing, and how to get what he wants!
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223

How exciting to see Punkin's numbers coming down. I hope it's a one way ride! :-D Tess does the late nadir thing too and it's is always a little nerve wracking.

Sorry i missed yesterday. In an emergency you can use Dawn dish detergent, it's what they use on animals caught in oil spills and is supposed to be very gentle. When we first got Tess we kept her confined to the kitchen. She hid under the blankets in her basket all day and would only come out to explore at night. One day I found the pump bottle of Dawn knocked over, but didn't think too much about it. She finally let me hold her about 2 days later and the fur inside her back legs was clumped and sticky. I smelled it and goth the dish soap scent. :idea: I was so worried that it had been on her skin for 2 days, so immediate bath. (No shampoo needed! :roll: ) The vet said just to keep an eye on her as I'm sure she must have been grooming to get it off. She was fine and not even any irritation o her skin. I wouldn't do it as a regular thing, but in a pinch it would work.
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223

catlotto.jpg
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223

Great numbers for Punkin! He is looking great. Extra fuds? Anya's too? Now a nap? All is right in Punkin's world. I always wonder what they are thinking when they are staring at you. Are they trying to see if they can control your mind? Our lab does that a LOT, like every time it's within a couple of hours of meal time.

Hope you have a great day Julie!!
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223

Wow- Punkin is just having the most wonderful day.... extra fuds, naps, snuggle buddies! Glad to see...
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223

:lol: :lol: :lol: I love hearing about the kitty antics - they are so smart. Punkin is doing great! Was it just last week that you were at CSU?!
Liz
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223

Oh Julie - I love it that you dropped another 2 Units - 30 days?????....hmmmmm....I think Mr. Punkin has something else in mind.

You guys deserve this and I mean that with the utmost sincerity.
We can spot a good soul a mile away ;-) ;-)
257pTydI.jpg
 
Re: 9/29 punkin amps 168 +3/223

Punkin, you sound like you are having a ball! It is so good to read your reports, Julie. It is amazing that already you are beginning to be able to lower Punkin's dose. Wonderful news!

have a fine evening, and Punkin: don't eat too much!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top