Thanks for checking on us! Yes- I think we are getting more used to bounces. I am actually starting to worry more about a lower pre shot number. SLGS recommends skipping or stalling w/ anything below 200. I guess that is probably right for Owen right now but how do cats ever go OTJ with SLGS? I don’t think TR is right for us, but eventually we may need to adjust some of these thresholds a bit for Owen? A reduction threshold of 90 also seems too conservative since Owen is at 0.1 unit but probably isn’t ready to go without any insulin? I guess we will make those choices when the time comes and when we have enough data to support them.That was a big drop so don't get discouraged if he bounces.

Okay well we squeaked by tonight with a PMPS of 204! We will test again at +2 or +3.Being new to fd I would follow the method as written. She would gradually lower no no shot number. If an amps/pmps is under 200, stall, DO NOT FEED, and recheck in 20-30 minutes to see if going up and by how much. Sometimes stalling the bg rises but it could also go down without food.
It is harder to go otj following SLGS but some do. He’s on such a small dose that he could very well be one that does. You are correct to gather data and take it one step at a time.