9/29 Nelli +10 129 PMPS 149 +2.5 123

Krystina & Nelli

Member Since 2018
OMG, woke at 6:30a- 2.5 hours late :woot:!
Had to fly out of house. Fly.
At 6:35 wheels were up! Had no choice :arghh: Market opens at 7a EDT. Luckily I was able to get employee to cover my back showed up at 7:00 to help set up. Thank you Brad :cat: :D!
Was able to fly home to test feed and shoot Nelli. Home still now. Must go back to Market. I am the face of my business.
Will shoot +1 before I leave? Would you too?... or come back at +2 and shoot then instead of +1.
She was a little bit lower than I expected 14 1/2 hours since last shot? Depot?
Thanks.
 
Looks like you all ready shot. Do you mean test at +1? If you can get a +2, that would be more telling than the +1 because of a food bump.

The AMPS could be lower due to the depot and for not eating on time too. Nice that she stayed in blues for you.
 
Looks like you all ready shot. Do you mean test at +1? If you can get a +2, that would be more telling than the +1 because of a food bump.

The AMPS could be lower due to the depot and for not eating on time too. Nice that she stayed in blues for you.
Got a 1.25 @ 123
Next IMPORTANT.
 
Had she just eaten right before the video? It almost looks like she is trying to get food or something off a sore tooth. Another sign of a tooth problem is excessive drooling or pawing at their face.
She ate an hour + ago... but has been doing this, started doing this right after she ate. Dental vet after reviewing video from other day said he has seen cats with Gastro intestinal problems do this opposed to it being a dental issue? Told him she doesn’t ever throw up, he said they don’t need to throw up? Do you think, as I do that this is a mouth, bad tooth?
 
I have got to get out of here if at all possible. Don’t want to leave her if her plus one and a half number Warren’s getting more test…?
 
Got a 1.25 @ 123
Next IMPORTANT.
I would get a +2 to makes sure she is going to be safe if you need to leave again. Depending on the number will determine the food you would need to give her.

It could be dental........now that her numbers are coming down and she is eating, it makes it confusing. When Bubba has a dental issue, his numbers soar and he stops eating. It is good that you are taking her Oct.8th so you will get some answers.
 
I have got to get out of here if at all possible. Don’t want to leave her if her plus one and a half number Warren’s getting more test…?
See below where I posted. You can give her a bit more of food to slow her down a bit. Is it possible for you to get home later for a test around +4?
 
Not a hair ball... She gets brushed every day and also I give her egg yolks from food fur life?
Could it be, do you think… At all a gastrointestinal problem? Has never thrown up
 
Here you go:

Carb % according to Slang Dictionary

HC - High carb canned food (usually 16 - 24% carbs, depending on the cat)
MC – Medium carb food (usually 11 - 15% carbs, depending on the carb sensitivity of the cat)
LC - low carb aka reg canned food (usually 10% carbs or less, depending on the carb sensitivity of the cat)
 
Here you go:

Carb % according to Slang Dictionary

HC - High carb canned food (usually 16 - 24% carbs, depending on the cat)
MC – Medium carb food (usually 11 - 15% carbs, depending on the carb sensitivity of the cat)
LC - low carb aka reg canned food (usually 10% carbs or less, depending on the carb sensitivity of the cat)
Thanks @Bobbie And Bubba :).
When you say depending on the carb sensitivity of the cat could you give me an example or further describe what you mean by that? Nelli for example, has been on zero carb, raw diet all her life- in the wild and with me for past eight years. How would I know what her, If any carbs sensitivity would be? Thanks :-)!
 
Thanks @Bobbie And Bubba :).
When you say depending on the carb sensitivity of the cat could you give me an example or further describe what you mean by that? Nelli for example, has been on zero carb, raw diet all her life- in the wild and with me for past eight years. How would I know what her, If any carbs sensitivity would be? Thanks :)!
When you have to steer her with something more than LC food, track it. I did so right on the SS in the cell with the BG number. That way, I knew what carb % was doing what. How much was it raising him/her? And for how long. Keep a carb diary. Some do it in the comments section, but I found it more helpful right in the cell with the BG number.

So for carb sensitivity, some cats can get a real raise with 4% food and others it would take higher. Bubba is a very carb sensitive cat. When he drops, I can get him to rise 10-20 points with raw food! Other cats would not budge with that. So keep a record so you know. It is part of the "Know Thy Cat because, ECID ( Every Cat Is Different) thing.
 
Last edited:
@Bobbie And Bubba thanks for info...
not really suitable info for us.
When Nelli is in danger of going hypo, thinking it would be advantageous for me to understand a carb sensitive feline in order to determine how high carb food I needed to feed. As I said, Nelli has been on a wild caught… Birds, snakes, rodents... large birds, ET al, diet for majority of her life. In other words no carbs. Period
If she is going down, down quickly into greens dipping toe in a light green I will just do what I did the other day- a few tablespoons of HC (25% carbs). I think I have it figured out… Thanks :-)!
 
@Bobbie And Bubba thanks for info...
not really suitable info for us.
When Nelli is in danger of going hypo, thinking it would be advantageous for me to understand a carb sensitive feline in order to determine how high carb food I needed to feed. As I said, Nelli has been on a wild caught… Birds, snakes, rodents... large birds, ET al, diet for majority of her life. In other words no carbs. Period
If she is going down, down quickly into greens dipping toe in a light green I will just do what I did the other day- a few tablespoons of HC (25% carbs). I think I have it figured out… Thanks :)!
Actually, it can be suitable info for you. Even though I feed Bubba raw, I keep some Fancy Feast HC food ( Gravy Lovers ) and MC food ( Roasted) and LC Fancy Feast ( Classic pates) on hand. Sometimes HC food can be a little heavy handed depending on what the number is and when in the cycle it is. And sometimes you want to just flatten out the cycle so that she won't bounce from going into lower numbers and /or too quickly.

Sometimes a little bit of LC is in order to have them surf. Other times some MC carb food is the ticket earlier in the cycle when they are not in too low of numbers but you just want to put the brakes on a bit since onset or nadir hasn't occurred and then when they are swimming with the sharks, ( going under 50) you need to pull out the HC food.

It is all a balancing act and to understand how she reacts to different % carbs is a good idea. If she is like Bubba and you can steer her up with an extra mini meal of raw, then great. But , if that doesn't cut it , you might have to pull out some carb food and as explained above will depend on the amount of carbs you reach for. I have recently had to steer Bubba with some Fancy Feast 4%. There have been times in recent past that I had to crack open some HC food or even MC food.

The goal is to help level out the cycle without sending them to the moon. And learning which % carb at which time is a learning curb and tracking it is a good idea.
 
Back
Top