? 9/29 Ivy AMPS 158,+2.5 63 Libre, +3 108,+5 82,+6 85 Contour, PMPS 400, +4 250 Fast AM Drop, Dose?

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...3-199-6-292-8-271-pmps-290-3-84-libre.282028/
Good Friday morning.
Ivy spent the pm cycle lower, for her. We tested several times to confirm her lower readings on Contour meter.
Mom spent the night on the basement sofa. Ouch. Watched lots more late night tv than I like to. :coffee:

She had a lower amps than her usual.
158 on Libre.
Today should be interesting after a very long night stretch of lower numbers for her.

It looks like she’s seeing more and more stretches of lower bgs and lower nadirs lately than she’s used to.

Safe surfing everyone :cat:
 
Oops, we spoke to soon :eek:
Come on Ivy, steady and stay safe!
Holding breath. 50 Libre now.
Testing kit ready to poke. Seems she really wants another reduction.
She’s pushing hard. :nailbiting:
No grocery shopping for me. No food for the family. #mylife
 
108 is great! I'm not an expert (and certainly don't have the Libre/Contour experience), but I'd let her surf it out? Maybe feed a little LC?
 
Slow down Ivy!!! Did you double check that 43 with the Contour?
She actually went lower.
108 on Contour (Lo on Libre), so safe at the moment.
Just not sure how often to retest and how often to feed and which carb content to slow the drop.

She really wants to work these doses in the past week!
Just like Smudge!!
 
Glad Alli is giving you emotional support. I just popped in to say good job.
You want to keep the surf going, so feeding a tsp of low carb food with each test.
I would feed a tsp of LC and test again in an hour at +4. :cat:
Thank you Angela!
I know, Alli has been an amazing support!
Someone told me to feed every 30 minutes, is that too often to keep them surfing?
 
Sorry for not answering sooner. In and out of meetings this morning :spam:

I will feed more often (20-30 minutes) and higher carbs with bg in limes. In lower greens, 50s-60s, LC every hour to hour and a half and higher greens and blues LC per her normal feeding schedule (usually 2-4 hours between snacks).

ETA THIS is what I found worked for my Cleo. It took some experimenting.
 
Last edited:
Sorry for not answering sooner. In and out of meetings this morning :spam:

I will feed more often (20-30 minutes) and higher carbs with bg in limes. In lower greens, 50s-60s, LC every hour to hour and a half and higher greens and blues LC per her normal feeding schedule (usually 2-4 hours between snacks).

ETA THIS is what I found worked for my Cleo. It took some experimenting.
Thank you for that, Angela.

Just tested her ear prick at +5 and got an 82 on Contour meter.
Guess she gets yet another reduction with SLGS.

Any idea why she would be all of a sudden earning so many reductions this past week? This is her third.
 
Congrats on the reduction.
I have a couple of theories as to Ivy's response to insulin but I'll be back with that. Going into yet another boring meeting :rolleyes:
 
Congrats on the reduction.
I have a couple of theories as to Ivy's response to insulin but I'll be back with that. Going into yet another boring meeting :rolleyes:
Lol. Don’t be too bored. I look forward to what you have to say about all these reductions all of a sudden! :bookworm:
 
I'm on duty here, it's a hard day today and I don't know what awaits me tonight.
I understand how you feel. I assume it’s the middle of the night there now. And not knowing if Sinver will stay safe is very scary.

I find that the most difficult time when I’m truly on my own with no one with whom to discuss the concerns.
Sending you support from the other side of the globe. I hope tonight is smooth and safe in your home :bighug:
 
PMPS IS 400/ high on the Libre. She’s done quite a bounce from the lows this morning. I hope the depot drains quickly so we can have less all night lows and more to follow Tomorrow.
Paws crossed for some less turbulent days ahead.
 
Back
Top