9/29 Gracie PMPS 116 +3 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/28 Recap:
AMPS: 265 5th cycle sk1.25u lev
+4: 283
+6: 300
+10.5: 308
PMPS: 274 6th cycle sk1.25u lev
+3: 261
+5: 215
+7: 220


Happy Fursday out there. Sending lots of healing vines and prayers to Boris and Fiona, Willow, Tableau, Rocket, Little Boy, and any others who need them.

Gracie is a little high for my taste; thought she was clearing a bounce last night but not. I don't know if she's on her way up or down this morning but time will tell. I think when she clears the bounce, I'll take her up. She's happy and out on her catio with Tobey.

Wishing you all a great day. Sending lots of hugs your way.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248

Looks like she had a pretty flat day yesterday. Of course, I know nothing about Levemir so I have no idea what this means!! I'm sure you'll figure out what to do....you always do!!!

I was thinking of calling you yesterday, but I didn't know if you wanted any company. I'll have a pretty light day today if you want to call sometime this afternoon. I just want to hear that you're okay. I'm thinking about you guys.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248

Hi guys .. Yeah gracie, I think you should come down some .. While yellow is a nice color, I think blues and green definitely look better on you .. I'm still keeping you guys in my prayers ..
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132

Thanks ya'll for posting today.

And down she goes.

Question:We're not sure whether to take her dose up or down to get away from these cycles like she was having on lantus where she comes down, has a good cycle, bounces, has a clearing cycle, then a good cycle, then a bounce. She was not doing this on a lower dose but she wasn't getting into green either. I don't know if a higher dose would smooth her out some but require more carbs. I had hoped we'd get away from this with the lev and we seemed to with the lower dose....maybe I need to take her down, let her cruise flat blue and put on my blue patience pants that she'll come down into green.

Any lev users have any ideas???
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132

Just checking in with you and wishing you a day of peace and ease.

I wish I could help advise with Gracie but I know nothin about lev and am still such a novice with FD.

Thoughts are with you and Mike and the crew of kitties.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132

Testing a cat's BG is like spinning a roulette wheel. If I ever guess right, I'm buying powerball tickets. So nice of Gracie to come down to blues this afternoon. We are thinking of you and Mike and hope you are doing ok.
Liz
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132 +6 71

Wow, definitely cleared the bounce. I know, I am having the same questions about Tess. For a long time her bounces were really mild, the after a dose increase we started the big swings again. We want to be aggressive on the dose to help them stay flat and that can mean higher carb foods to keep them from dropping. There was a good discussion on this in Binks condo, I think last week.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132 +6 71

Hi Marje, wow is that 71 low for mid cycle? I hope you find a dose that works for Gracie. For a while there, I got used to seeing her flat! I was thinking of you today and wondering how Gracie, Tobey and Gus are today. Hugs and good thoughts.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132 +6 71 + 7 34

Looks like we won't be taking her up......I can't imagine trying to carb numbers like this even if this is a bounce clearing. We started feeding her to slow her down at +5.5. Worked at first and then....didn't.

Miss Gracie gets a reduction tonight. Maybe we can get her flat again.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132 +6 71 + 7 34 +8 43

I just saw that 34. So no, I wouldn't increase the dose.

I think the strategy is to let Gracie know that you're considering a dose increase. She clearly has other plans. There are days when I just think about a dose increase and Gabby apparently reads my mind and suggests otherwise.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132 +6 71 + 7 34 +8 43

:lol: :lol: :lol: ;-) ;-) I think you are so right, Sienne.

She seems to get much lower on bounce clearing cycles.... she is now at 50 @ +8.5. Lil Stinka.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132 +6 71 + 7 34 +8 43

Sienne and Gabby said:
I think the strategy is to let Gracie know that you're considering a dose increase.

:lol: That's certainly worth a try. :lol:

I was looking at Gracie's spreadsheet earlier and was thinking that I would probably hold the dose. I changed my mind. :lol:

I wonder if you might want to move your early feeding times around a little. Instead of PS, +1, +2, +3 maybe try PS, +3, +5 or something like that.
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie AMPS 248 +3 235 +5 132 +6 71 + 7 34 +8 43

Where are you goin Miz Gracie? Come back to the shallow end of the green lagoon please!
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie PMPS 116

Thanks, Libby! We reduced to f1u. I hope she still likes this dose and gets back to f-l-a-t.

Yes...we've been thinking about her feeding schedule. It actually works well as is unless she is clearing a bounce. I think we'll bump her to PS, +2, +3, +4. If we give a +5 meal, it is really late at night for all of us...don't want her waist to get any thicker because of eating and then going to bed. ;-)
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie PMPS 116

Quite the day for Miss Gracie - and a reduction to boot. Well done Gracie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hoe she likes the new dose. Right Gracie? it is a good one!
 
Re: 9/29 Gracie PMPS 116

Hi Guys,
As you know, I haven't figured out Lev. either! I thought Rusty's dose might be too high and that that was the reason for the higher than usual numbers and the lowest number being AMPS. But today he confounded me and had a great green cycle on the higher dose! Lisa had a good comment in Rusty's condo today: she observed that the most significant variable in FD is FD itself. She's right!
Good luck with your dose shave. I hope it will work out.

How are you all getting along? I know how hard it is, but you have some wonderful kitties there who love you and need you. How's Tobey's eye? Lubs to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hey, if the threat of a dosecrease is what it takes to get the kits back in green, I'm all for it. :lol: Gracie don't follow Tess's lead and spend tomorrow bouncing.

READ THIS Princess Grace!: Your mama really likes those flat numbers you were getting, keep it down please.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top