9/29 Diago amps 454, pmps 311, +2: 357

Here is the link to yesterday's post, for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-28-diago-skipped-shot-last-night-amps-421-pmps-511.236080/

I'd strongly recommend getting some mid cycle tests, even if his preshots are in the reds. Neko earned several of her reductions starting the cycle in red, dropping down mid cycle, then zooming up by the next preshot. I've seen the same happen with other cats from the blacks. Even if you are in jury duty during the day, a +2 or before bed test at night will be really helpful in filling in the picture. His depot should be starting to build up again and you should be seeing better numbers soon.
 
Yeah I didn't last night since I went to sleep early. I'll try and get one today. Hoping we see better numbers maybe tomorrow or the next day.
 
The other reason is, he has been super growly with me since the day he went down to 44. He is never like that with me. I'm not sure if he just feels like crap or he now hates me but it's been upsetting to say the least. The last thing I want is for him to start hating me.
 
Hi Jenn, good job checking +2, I think you can call it a night for testing. For many kitties on Lantus, we find that the +2 is a good indicator of where the cycle will go. Yours is higher than preshot, so likely not much action tonight.

On a side note, I know sometimes it can be overwhelming, and when the kitties get grumpy, it makes it harder. Try to find times outside of the diabetes routine where you just give him a little extra attention. We can get so wrapped up we forget to just enjoy. If the growling continues, it may not be what you think, I'd watch for other signs of him feeling unwell.
 
Thanks @Christie & Maverick, thankfully the debate was entertaining enough to keep me up. :) I actually had the same idea to take out more time out since Saturday to give him just love. I do think it's helping. Last night before the +2 he actually laid on my lap purring. Warmed my heart :)
 
Back
Top