9/29 Casey AMPS~333, +4.7~201, PMPS~315, +4~178, +6~140

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo

Good evening LL,

:YMSIGH: More high PS #'s for Casey, and then to top it off...I had a "mostly" fur shot. ohmygod_smile (After I realized it was a fur shot, I actualty got the needle into her and squeezed/pushed out what ever was left in the syringe)

As for the kibble situation, I now put Gabby's food up on a TV tray/stand. It is working for now, but Gabby is no too thrilled about having to work that hard for her food, having to jump up that high to get it. Also, Casey is not strong enough yet, but is trying to get up there too; my brother told me that he saw her get her front paws up on the TV tray sniffing at the food yesterday afternoon. :razz: Guess that is more insentive for her, and the more ingenious I am going to have to be as we get closer to her meeting her goal. We have gone from the chest, to a cluttered coffee table (arranged it that she could not sit on it but would have to perch on her hind legs to eat), to a TV tray....hmmm where to go next....

I am thinking that I may bump Casey's dose back up tomorrow morning or maybe evening, pending on what kind of #'s she has in tonight's cycle.

Hope everyone has a good evening/night.
 
Re: 9/29 Casey AMPS~333, +4.7~201, PMPS~315, +2.2~262, +4~17

Casey is having a colorful evening...pink, yellow, blue. Even though I am quite tired and I don't think she has the danger of going too low, I am tempted to set an alarm to get up and test her around +5.5-+6ish to see if she would be adding green to her color spectrum.

I have also noticed that her appetite tonight is/has not been reflecting the BG #'s I was seeing, she's eating as if her #'s were in the normal range. Usually when her #'s were this high she ate like food was going out of style, but this evening she left food in her dish...even in her PS dinner. She get a pre-shot and a post-shot dish of food, as to not over endulge and get sick, and she often licks them both clean.
 
Re: 9/29 Casey AMPS~333, +4.7~201, PMPS~315, +2.2~262, +4~17

I might hold off until tomorrow night to decide on an increase. The possible/partial fur shot has thrown things off.

If you do end up increasing back to 0.75u, I'd consider shaving the dose at the next decrease. When you're at such a small dose, taking a full 0.25u decrease means you're losing a large percentage of your dose. You want to provide support to Casey's pancreas for as long as possible.
 
Thanks Sienne, I always appreciate your advice. With Casey going down to 140 @ +6, I agree with you and will wait and see what tomorrow brings before making dose changes. As for the next decrease, I was thinking along the same lines but was not sure if "shaving" the dose would be appropriate or not.

Ok, btb...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top