Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday: Another day of green
Good morning!
AMPS 340 shooting 3u
Bouncing again
But that's ok because DH will be away for most of today and I need to be away for 2-3 hours so I will know that Boomer is safe. His last bounce was only about 1 cycle long so he may even be coming back down later today. I've tried stopping the drops but either he surprises me with the drop or I catch it and feed and stop the drop entirely! So it is what it is and I'm happy that he is spending more time in green and blue and less time bouncing.
I got up at +6 last night to test and I had to persuade him to eat. I waited until most of his food was gone. He then woke me up at +8.5 because he was hungry. I got up, picked him up and took him btb. He flew out of the bedroom as soon as he heard his +9 dish turn, ate all his chicken, then cried for more food and I had to get up and give him some ff. I'm really tired today and not all that impressed with him
. So this morning I dug into our "rejected foods" cupboard and found a can of hound & gatos chicken which had fallen out of favour quite a while ago. I gave him some of it on a plate separate from his breffis and he gobbled it up. So he has a bit for his +6 today and, if he eats it, I will be saving it for +6 each night.
Allen ate well overnight.
I have a lengthy to-do list today but will have to leave it to take my daughter and 3 grandchildren to an appointment. And I may have to squeeze in a nap this afternoon
Good morning!
AMPS 340 shooting 3u
Bouncing again
I got up at +6 last night to test and I had to persuade him to eat. I waited until most of his food was gone. He then woke me up at +8.5 because he was hungry. I got up, picked him up and took him btb. He flew out of the bedroom as soon as he heard his +9 dish turn, ate all his chicken, then cried for more food and I had to get up and give him some ff. I'm really tired today and not all that impressed with him
. So this morning I dug into our "rejected foods" cupboard and found a can of hound & gatos chicken which had fallen out of favour quite a while ago. I gave him some of it on a plate separate from his breffis and he gobbled it up. So he has a bit for his +6 today and, if he eats it, I will be saving it for +6 each night.Allen ate well overnight.
I have a lengthy to-do list today but will have to leave it to take my daughter and 3 grandchildren to an appointment. And I may have to squeeze in a nap this afternoon

