9/29 Boomer AMPS 340 +3 292 +6 248 PMPS 326 +3 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: Another day of green
Good morning!
AMPS 340 shooting 3u
Bouncing again:rolleyes: But that's ok because DH will be away for most of today and I need to be away for 2-3 hours so I will know that Boomer is safe. His last bounce was only about 1 cycle long so he may even be coming back down later today. I've tried stopping the drops but either he surprises me with the drop or I catch it and feed and stop the drop entirely! So it is what it is and I'm happy that he is spending more time in green and blue and less time bouncing.
I got up at +6 last night to test and I had to persuade him to eat. I waited until most of his food was gone. He then woke me up at +8.5 because he was hungry. I got up, picked him up and took him btb. He flew out of the bedroom as soon as he heard his +9 dish turn, ate all his chicken, then cried for more food and I had to get up and give him some ff. I'm really tired today and not all that impressed with him:blackeye:. So this morning I dug into our "rejected foods" cupboard and found a can of hound & gatos chicken which had fallen out of favour quite a while ago. I gave him some of it on a plate separate from his breffis and he gobbled it up. So he has a bit for his +6 today and, if he eats it, I will be saving it for +6 each night.

Allen ate well overnight.

I have a lengthy to-do list today but will have to leave it to take my daughter and 3 grandchildren to an appointment. And I may have to squeeze in a nap this afternoon :smuggrin:
 
Sometime they cooperate and bounce timely ;)

It's funny with the food and how they just get sick of something and will go back to it again. I guess we'd be the same way if every single day we had to eat a chicken salad sandwich. When Bubba wasn't eating for me recently and had the hairball pukes, the FoodFurLife people suggested I stop giving ground raw food for a while and try chucks and to rotate 3 different proteins. She said that kitties not only get tired of one flavor but they get tired on one texture also. It worked for us! I am going to try ground turkey again and see how that goes........:rolleyes:
 
Sometime they cooperate and bounce timely ;)

It's funny with the food and how they just get sick of something and will go back to it again. I guess we'd be the same way if every single day we had to eat a chicken salad sandwich. When Bubba wasn't eating for me recently and had the hairball pukes, the FoodFurLife people suggested I stop giving ground raw food for a while and try chucks and to rotate 3 different proteins. She said that kitties not only get tired of one flavor but they get tired on one texture also. It worked for us! I am going to try ground turkey again and see how that goes........:rolleyes:
Makes sense....except that Boomer will willingly eat any of the foods off a fork :rolleyes:
 
Nice run yesterday Boomer :D:cool: Glad you don't have to worry too much today. Boomer and his fork :rolleyes: although I had to sit with Doodles for every meal or he wouldn't eat:p Hope you can get a nap in today Judy.
 
So it looks like he must have gone straight up from +6 last night and it's already breaking, he's dropped 90 points today. Maybe I'll see blue in a while.....
 
Come on down to the lagoon, Deputy Boomer. Lots to do this evening!
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Interesting about the Hound & Gatos chicken. Rusty used to like it, but then rejected it. I might try it again, since I still have lots of cans.
Hope you got some rest today! Enjoy the weekend.
 
Come on down to the lagoon, Deputy Boomer. Lots to do this evening!
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Interesting about the Hound & Gatos chicken. Rusty used to like it, but then rejected it. I might try it again, since I still have lots of cans.
Hope you got some rest today! Enjoy the weekend.
Boomer used to like it and then rejected it too. I bought 3 cans today and the labels have changed which usually means bad things! It now says chicken & liver....the clerk at the pet store told me it was the same formula just a different label. uh huh. we'll see:rolleyes:
 
Boomer used to like it and then rejected it too. I bought 3 cans today and the labels have changed which usually means bad things! It now says chicken & liver....the clerk at the pet store told me it was the same formula just a different label. uh huh. we'll see:rolleyes:
I'll have to check that when I get to a store that sells it. Chicken & Liver could be chicken & liver (as opposed to "chicken"). One never knows!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top