Re: 9/29 Apollo AMPS 261, +4.5 75, +5 65, +5.5 65, +6 66
Hi John!! You're doing great with Apollo. I know how you feel when it finally hits you when you realize your life has to be put on hold while you deal with FD. The good news is, when Apollo gets more regulated, which will take a bit of time, you will be able to go out to dinner, go to the movies, and hang out with friends and family. But, unfortunately, your life won't be the same as it was pre-FD. You have to be much more flexible with your plans....going to dinner earlier or later, postponing if Apollo's BG sinks, etc. You'll also get more sleep once you have more data because you'll be able to somewhat predict what's he's going to do at certain points in his cycle. The first month of following the protocol with hometesting and shooting every 12 hours is the hardest because that's your time to get into a rhythm and try to convince those around you that you're NOT crazy for doing this for a cat. All I can do is emphasize that it DOES get better, much better, and to just hang in there.