9-29-17 Jones PMPS 322 +2 346

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
His appetite seems pretty consistent on 1/2 cup of the EN 19% carb and a few bites of canned here and there. He seems pretty stuck on the KD wet -27% carb right at the moment. So all high carb.

He will not touch the Rawz he was on before the ER visit. Tried some FF tonight..meh.

So, while trying to get this whole food thing figured out...should I be moving his dose up? I know under SLGS I would wait a week, but we know that there is prednisolone and if he is going to be stuck on the EN for a bit while recovering from this IBD flare...should I consider upping the dose sooner? I ask because it is the weekend and I can monitor more....like maybe just go to 0.1u instead of the 0.1U less 3 drops.
 
Last edited:
I'd see how he is in the morning, but I'd almost be tempted to try 0.25 units as he just seems to be trending up. I know the depot still has a while to build, but he's not been this high for ages. Given that you can monitor this weekend, and he's on really high carb food, I think you should try to get his numbers down. I've seen HC make a lot bigger difference in the amount of juice needed.

Sending LC eating vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top