9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, PMPS~Hi +6~198 +8~228 +11~251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
9/27 Condo
9/27 RECAP:
AMPS~445 fed 1 oz, 1% NV Raw Chicken, 65 kcal/oz, 116mg phos/100kcal..375u (.56mm) Lev, Total-Zymes/Total-Biotics
  • +3~256 fed .5oz 8% MaxCat Duck, 24 kcal/oz, 197 mg phos/100kcal
    +4~159
    +5~85 fed .5oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal.
    +5:30~56 fed .25 oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~52 fed .25 oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal.
    +7~67 fed .25 oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal.
    +8~40 fed .25 oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal., + a drop of honey
    +9~61 fed .15 oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal.
    +11.5~55
PMPS~78 fed 1 oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal., .375u (.56mm) Lev, Total-Zymes/Total-Biotics,
  • +2~201 fed .75 oz 5% Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, 32 kcal/oz, 165mg phos/100kcal.
    +5~134 fed .25 oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal.
    +7~90 fed .25 oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal. , + a drop of honey
    +9~66 fed .25 oz 9% MaxCat - Chicken Supreme, 25.3kcal/oz, 173mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~44
    +11.5~41 fed .25 oz 5% Pinnacle Chicken & Oceanfish, 35 kcal/oz., 175 mgPhos/100kcal.
    +12~48
AMBG~49 fed 1 oz 4% SmallBatch - Turkey, 45kcal/oz, 174mg phos/100kcal.SKIPPED SHOT, Total-Zymes/Total-Biotics
  • +13.75~49
    +14~47
    +14.5~51

Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Thank you Elsa! We stalled for 2 hours and only came up to 51, I thought a skip would be better to drain the shed, it was too hard to get her up last night. And this after a reducie yesterday morning. On top of all this at 2:00am she had made several trips to the LB and I found pinkish pee on a newspaper she was laying on. I gave her a little bupe, about .08ml. She peed on the newspaper 6 or 7 times before the bupe kicked in and she settled down. I wanted to wait until after shot time to go to the ER. (of course, it's Sunday!) With the constant peeing she wouldn't have had enough in her bladder to test anyway. No Orbax until after we get a test done, but she is feeling much better w/ the bupe on board. On the way to the ER now, before she tries to pee again. Tess has had repeated UTI infections, but the last time no bacteria was found w/ C&S so I don't know.

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, Vines to all the kittehs in need of them and hugs to all their beans.
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, +14.4~51 UTI???

hoping Tess is feeling better after the vetty visit! those UTIs are no fun!

Sending the emergency team over asap to get rid of the vetty smells on miss Tess! :-D

dr-tiny-cat-5152-1294967701-21.jpg
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, +14.4~51 UTI???

I sure hope the vet get Tess fixed up right away- here's a bunch of feel better and healing vines! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Julie, that pic is so cute! :-D
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, +14.4~51 UTI???

Oh, KK, it's nice of you to visit but I hope you don't have a UTI. Sending good vetty vines.
Liz
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, +14.4~51 UTI???

Morning Ann and John ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Ann! Uncle John!! No worries! i gots you covered! Tess sure kept you busy..... On my way. I found the ER on my GPS, so see you there. uhhhh.... tell thems that I am barista not a patient. 'K? ~~ Elsa, kitteh barista

:shock: :shock: :shock: wow. what a day, night and a repeat this morning.... That girl is on a mission. Good idea I think to skip, let the shed rain some. Better than trying to keep the BG 's up, especially if it was difficult to do so last night.

So sorry n the possible UTI. What a bummer. Well good luck, hope al goes well at the ER, and that she will have enough in her so they can get a sample so she can get the meds she needs. Excellent to have the bupe on hand. I remember that with the last trip: no bacteria. Be better vines for Tess.

I hope the day goes well for you guys, Hugs to all.
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, +14.4~51 +17~222 +18~342 UTI!

Bummer!! Too bad about the UTI, but at least you caught it very early. KTSS is on the way and Rusty has picked a bouquet of beautiful vines for beautiful Tess.

Hang in there, guys!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, +14.4~51 +17~222 +18~342 UTI!

Definitely a UTI infection. She didn't have much in her bladder but they got enough to test. We didn't send it out for C&S as the bacteria were obvious, rod shaped so probably e-coli, which is what she usually gets. She got a dose of Orbax when we got home and a little more bupe at +18. She was a sweetheart in the car and at the vet, I think she was still a little loopy from the first dose of bupe, but it had obviously worn off at +18. they said she looks remarkable for a cat that has been diabetic for nearly 5 years AND wished more of their clients were as involved in FD treatment. :-D :-D :-D

I'm wondering if the odd cycles we've been having are a reflection of the UTI, but infections usually make BG go up not down! oh well ECID!
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, +14.4~51 +17~222 +18~342 UTI!

Poor Tess. How nice that you had Bupe handy and were familiar enough with her that you knew what was going on. I'm glad you were able to get a good test, despite the low volume of pee available. Now all that's left to do is get better! Sending lots of healing vines. Hugs and scritches, too. :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon Feel better, Tess!
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, PMPS~Hi

sending my best "feel better" vines to miss tess. Punkin used to tell me he had one by peeing in the middle of our bed. :roll: good thing we love our little ones!
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, PMPS~Hi

I was surprised to see the UTI with these low numbers....not like her numbers when she has a UTI. Glad you got her in and got some a/b for her. Sending many healing vines.

That's very cool that they thought she looked so great. She is very well taken care of and loved.
 
Re: 9/28 Tess AMBG~49 Skipped, PMPS~Hi +6~198 +8~228

Morning Ann and John ~O) ~O) ~O)

NICE recovery Tess! You are looking good this morning. Stay blue.... take your meds too. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top