9/28 Steve

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allie

Member Since 2011
AMPS 288
Dose 1.5U
PMPS 210
Dose 1.5U
+5 110
+6 50
+7 54

I know his spreadsheet had January-Feb and then a break and then only the last few days, but since I've been back (Labor Day) he has been getting tested regularly to get a general idea of his curves. Before he was on antibitotics, he was regularly in the high 300s pre dose and would drop below 60 at nadir. Those steep drops will be the death of me. Steve definitely likes to do the steep drops and climbs (I hate them!). The comforting thing is they seem to be flattening out a bit since we started antibiotics for his teeth. Until the round of antibiotics are complete and the dental happens, I will probably hold him at 1.5U (unless his nadir drops lower), but I'm not going any higher for now.

Steve had a good day today. I really do prefer never seeing his BG hit in the 40s. I know 40 is "okay" but it's not inside my comfort zone yet.

Cheers,
Allie
 
That's a beautiful curve. 40 is kind of nailbite_smile
What's weird is the quick drop of 50% between +5 and +6. I wonder it that's his pancreas pitching in to help.
I guess the trick is to drop the PS numbers without the nadir going any lower, but not sure how to get there from here.
I wouldn't go higher either, unless his nadir's go higher. If the curve were a little bit flatter, an increase would be logical.

Good numbers!

Carl
 
I agree, the curve looks wonderful. It would be nice to have lower preshot numbers, but that may come. Fiddle around with your feeding schedule and the percentage of carbs in the food to see if you can influence the numbers.
 
I'm glad you lowered your dose this morning. Judging by your +11 I think you can lower it even more. Once the antibiotic starts kicking in his insulin need will go down.

You have great instincts.
 
Looks like the +11 is nice and low as well. His AMPS and shot were an hour late this morning? Any more barfing from the AB? And did Steve eat okay after that episode?
An "on time" shot tonight would mean only 11 hours between doses. You may have to adjust down just a tad due to that, although I'm expecting a low PMPS anyway.

Nice numbers today.

Carl
 
Steve's stuff got moved around a bit with his vomiting and subsequent freakout on my part and new antibiotics. His updated numbers are posted in a 9/29-9/30 post. Wait till you see the numbers. I'm kind of excited! We've been FD for several years now....we've never seen anything this encouraging.

Cheers,
Steve and Allie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top