9/28 Smudge: AMPS 92, +1 64, +2 59, +3 59, +4 66, +6 69, PMPS 116, +2 75

But I'm so scared to shoot 3U again. He's also getting real fiesty about the frequent testing. :blackeye:


Shoot low to stay low. TR says shoot the full dose at any number over 50

As long as you can monitor and have supplies, This Is The Way. Any of us who saw a cat through to being Tightly Regulated or into diabetic remission has been where you are now. Very scary but this is how TR works.
 
My understanding is that it's 30 mins early once a day or 15 minutes early each cycle. From the sticky http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/

Similar PS number last night and you conquered that fear! You got this!! @Hendrick Cuddleclaw will you be around to help Alli?

it does say "in general"

considering Smudge's downward momentum lately, and active cycles on 3U, I personally would not overlap a full 30 but it is ultimately up to @allicatmeow -- you hold the syringe!
 
Shoot low to stay low. TR says shoot the full dose at any number over 50

As long as you can monitor and have supplies, This Is The Way. Any of us who saw a cat through to being Tightly Regulated or into diabetic remission has been where you are now. Very scary but this is how TR works.
My understanding is that it's 30 mins early once a day or 15 minutes early each cycle. From the sticky http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/

Similar PS number last night and you conquered that fear! You got this!! @Hendrick Cuddleclaw will you be around to help Alli?
I decided to just shoot same time as last night, since he was so low again. I'll dial back next cycle if he gives me some breathing room!

Yes I'll be around. I am dialed into this journey! Was stalking Smudge's SS by 6am lol
LOL thank you!!
 
Great Job shooting!!!
Can you start with a +1? Curiosity to see if Smudge gets a food bump and by how much :)

Cleo gives me trouble with the extra pokes too. She can be sassy:rolleyes:. It's easier said than done, but the more relaxed you are the more kitty will be. :cat:
 
Oh and Congrats on shooting your first green
You earned these

upload_2023-9-28_7-11-2.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-9-28_7-11-2.png
    upload_2023-9-28_7-11-2.png
    245.3 KB · Views: 257
Great Job shooting!!!
Can you start with a +1? Curiosity to see if Smudge gets a food bump and by how much :)

Cleo gives me trouble with the extra pokes too. She can be sassy:rolleyes:. It's easier said than done, but the more relaxed you are the more kitty will be. :cat:
I'll have to try for a +1, yes. He didn't eat a whole lot again (same as last night, eating less "meal size servings" when low).

Oh and Congrats on shooting your first green
You earned these

View attachment 67686
HAHAHAHA that's great!! :D:D:D
 
Smudge is just breaking all sorts of records lately. I still can't believe his AMPS came down before his PMPS that almost never happens.


I am thrilled that I was correct about no bounce. I feel like maybe his body is finally used to the lower numbers again. Fingers crossed.

{edit} You did shoot a full 3U? Cell is empty on your sheet
 
Smudge is just breaking all sorts of records lately. I still can't believe his AMPS came down before his PMPS that almost never happens.


I am thrilled that I was correct about no bounce. I feel like maybe his body is finally used to the lower numbers again. Fingers crossed.

{edit} You did shoot a full 3U? Cell is empty on your sheet
I'm hoping this is a sign of what's to come with more steady greens and blues. He was so volatile up and down. Yes, sorry, added the 3. I get so nervous in the moment and forget to go back for that.

Great job, Alli! :bighug::bighug:Be safe, sweet Smudge. Surf nicely for Mom today:D
I’ll be watching and sending safe vibes to you today!!
What a morning, Alli!
You are doing an outstanding job at this!
Hope Smudge stays steady for you today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you thank you thank you!! A safe surf is all I want to see. :bighug::bighug:
 
fingers crossed. Anti-jinx!

I actually suspect he'll flatten out. That's not a huge drop but also, he has dropped at +2 before so who the heck knows! I have to get ready and go into the office so won't be on for about an hour. See you at +2!
 
fingers crossed. Anti-jinx!

I actually suspect he'll flatten out. That's not a huge drop but also, he has dropped at +2 before so who the heck knows! I have to get ready and go into the office so won't be on for about an hour. See you at +2!
Your predictions have been on point these past couple days, so let's hope your anti jinx manifests that flatten to happen!
 
That is quite a drop t +1. You might need to give some higher carb food if it drops further early in the cycle before the onset of insulin. I would get a +2.
Regarding getting back on schedule with dosing. It is 15 minutes each cycle Or 30 minutes once a day.
I am heading to bed now so won’t be around for this cycle.
 
That is quite a drop t +1. You might need to give some higher carb food if it drops further early in the cycle before the onset of insulin. I would get a +2.
Regarding getting back on schedule with dosing. It is 15 minutes each cycle Or 30 minutes once a day.
I am heading to bed now so won’t be around for this cycle.
Thanks Bron. The plan is HC if he drops too much at +2. Get some rest. Might tag you later! ;)
 
woohoo another 59!!

this is awesome. what a turnaround from just 4 days ago on the 24th with that pink AMPS.

3U is officially a breakthrough dose for Smudge! Much credit to Wendy who said to increase.

2.75 looked like it might be enough to me, I really wasn't sure. I mean, I know Wendy said just follow TR as written but I read it over and over and still wasn't sure. Same thing happened with Hendrick, I needed help interpreting the written method.
 
Last edited:
3U is officially a breakthrough dose for Smudge! Much credit to Wendy who said to increase.

2.75 looked like it might be enough to me, I really wasn't sure. I mean, I know Wendy said just follow TR as written but I read it over and over and still wasn't sure. Same thing happened with Hendrick, I needed help interpreting the written method.
66 @ +4

I hope this means smooth sailing for him. Would love to see consistent greens like this so we can consider him tightly regulated eventually!
 
this really takes me back to last year with Hen. So down, so depressed, seeing those high numbers....and then BOOM like a miracle: Greens and more greens.

I remember walking around as if in a dream-like state. It was surreal and I had to keep pinching myself. And in my case we increased for 3 months before we got a breakthrough. That felt like a very long grind but others have been at it for much longer and still chugging away! I suspect Smudge's young age helps.
















dammit where's that tissue box!

runny-nose-blowing-nose.gif
 
this really takes me back to last year with Hen. So down, so depressed, seeing those high numbers....and then BOOM like a miracle: Greens and more greens.

I remember walking around as if in a dream-like state. It was surreal and I had to keep pinching myself. And in my case we increased for 3 months before we got a breakthrough. That felt like a very long grind but others have been at it for much longer and still chugging away! I suspect Smudge's young age helps.



dammit where's that tissue box!

runny-nose-blowing-nose.gif
Awww Kyle!!! It really is so emotional to have a HUGE breakthrough like this. Like I said last night, while I am SCARED AS ALL HECK to shoot those greens, I am also so elated to see that he might finally be showing me he's "there" and his spreadsheet will begin to look like a lot of others here who are coasting along, shooting blues and greens daily, just waiting for the next lime (should it ever decide to come). The best part is, he's not acting "sick" while green - so I suspect it was those huge drops from red/pink to green that bothered him and he actually DOES feel good in the green! :D:D:D
 
he actually DOES feel good in the green!
That is the best news! :D:D It is a little early yet to see if his body has done what we call “snapped” and basically forgotten about bouncing, but it is looking promising. I think you are learning why we like to shoot low.

You do know that reductions can also be earned by spending a week in solid green. It doesn’t have to be all limes.
 
That is the best news! :D:D It is a little early yet to see if his body has done what we call “snapped” and basically forgotten about bouncing, but it is looking promising. I think you are learning why we like to shoot low.

You do know that reductions can also be earned by spending a week in solid green. It doesn’t have to be all limes.
Crossing all our fingers and paws over here that he has "snapped". :D I didn't realize a full week in solid greens was eligible - I think I have just thought being this green was so far out of reach, I hadn't even gone back to reread that as a possibility and just remembered the lime would give one.
 
Crossing all our fingers and paws over here that he has "snapped". :D I didn't realize a full week in solid greens was eligible - I think I have just thought being this green was so far out of reach, I hadn't even gone back to reread that as a possibility and just remembered the lime would give one.
Crossing everything for you and smudge. Anti jinx anti jinx
:bighug::D:bighug::D
 
PMPS 116.

Not gonna test til +2. I've come down with a bad cold as the day has gone on, so going to try to rest in case he needs extra testing again.
 
75 @ +2

Thank you all. I am sure you know how it feels when you get sick and as the day goes on, you feel worse and worse. Since he is at 75 and that's less of a drop than last night and about equal to this morning's, my gut is telling me that he will be good. I don't want to be too complacent though. He just ate some LC as well.
 
Back
Top