9/28 Owen AMPS 278, +3 202, +5 145, PMPS 257, +3 225

Kyle & Simon (GA)

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Good morning! Owen was at 114 at +3 of the pm cycle last night. I guess the threat of an increase worked! Unfortunately this am Kris went ahead with 0.25 before we had a chance to talk. We’ll see how Owen does. Maybe the increase is fine? Based on last night I’m not sure.
 
Last edited:
You are right. With SLGS she would hold the dose. We don’t know how much lower he got last night. I’d go back to 0.10 tonight. He was bouncing from the blues but last night he cheated the bounce. Whenever the +2 is lower than the preshot it means the cycle could be active. That was a huge drop last night. It was a high number indicating the bounce was likely clearing and the +2 confirmed that.
 
You are right. With SLGS she would hold the dose. We don’t know how much lower he got last night. I’d go back to 0.10 tonight. He was bouncing from the blues but last night he cheated the bounce. Whenever the +2 is lower than the preshot it means the cycle could be active. That was a huge drop last night. It was a high number indicating the bounce was likely clearing and the +2 confirmed that.
Thank you! Hoping this 0.25 doesn’t set us back. I didn’t realize a bounce could be cheated like that. Interesting :bookworm:
 
PMPS- 257. We went back down to 0.1.

I am worried about Kris. She thinks she is hurting Owen with all this testing. She told this to several friends- including one who runs a local shelter- and they suggested she have Owen put to sleep! Kris would never do this but I think she is struggling and I get that home testing a lot isn’t for everyone. I begged her to reach out here or on FB. I told her I would do all of the testing for her. She said no. It just makes me sad that she is getting such terrible advice and even though she and Owen have been doing so well she is very discouraged.
 
Last edited:
Here is a photo of Owen. He is such a sweet boy:bighug:
upload_2022-9-28_20-13-43.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-9-28_20-13-43.jpeg
    upload_2022-9-28_20-13-43.jpeg
    51 KB · Views: 74
Owen is such a cutie! Hope his mom starts feeling more hopeful about his treatment… maybe he’d be a good candidate for a Libre?
You could be right. She is pretty strapped for cash but it might really help her feel less frustrated. I’m sure our local vet has never installed one!
 
Back
Top