9/28 Kitty Cat [AMPS 438, +6 299, PMPS 273]

Christina & Kitty Cat

Active Member
9/27 thread, History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 first low number event, HC & honey
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit after new seafood flavor
  • 9/18 first day of greens & blues, fed MC, reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased from 0.75u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased from 1u to 1.25u
Weighed him this morning at it said 9.1lbs but I thought no way could he gain a pound in a day so I weighed him again 6 hours later and he's 8.9 so I guess it was right???

I was sick over the weekend but starting to feel better today. I also got an email from DCIN and they're sending me a bottle of Lantus and syringes!! I'm so thankful <3
 
Good luck with the new dose. Sometimes cats go a little higher for a couple cycles after an increase. Don't worry if that happens. If he's no lower than yellows at his next test, you can skip the +9 one and get yourself some rest (or do something else).

Good news on the weight gain. :) What is his ideal weight?
 
Ideal weight is 10lbs. His lowest was 7.2lbs in the beginning of the month so he's gaining weight FAST! He ate 5 cans yesterday. It's going to be hard once he hits the 10lbs and I need to cut back the feeding a little. His heaviest was almost 16lbs in 2018.
 
Back
Top