9/28 Jetta PMPS 340 +2 198 +4 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL,

Here's a recap of yesterday:
AMPS 285
+3 131
+5.5 195

PMPS 352
+2 299
+4 234

Jetta's cycles really have me perplexed. We've had a few brief dips into green, but it seeme to me there's too much yellow. But the last time I added to her dose, she went diving. Any thoughts on her SS? All is well otherwise. No more issues with consitpation. She had a lovely BM yesterday. I started on the 1/8 tsp Miralax Monday afternoon. Jetta's purry and playful and eating well. No Pepcid since Sunday and no Vomitus (yay!) DH is ready for my departure next week and seems to have testing and shooting down pat. I'll still be a nervous wreck!!!!!!!

The foster cuties are cuter than ever. Eating like little machines! I cannot even comprehend how much food those 2 are consuming in a day! I found a rescue that will take the grey one, but I don't have a plan for the black one yet (WELL, I have a plan that I shall not mention, lest I jinx it) and so far it seems like it might be working "oh DH, isn't she the cutest thing you've ever seen??" :roll: :lol: @-)

My thoughts are with Marje and family again today and sending healing thoughts to kitties who need them. Have a great Wednesday!
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287

I'm not one for giving dosing experience, so I won't offer any. I look forward to seeing better #s today for you both. Have a great day! :smile:
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287

Good luck to DH during your trip. He will do absolutely fine even if it is rather nerve wracking. One suggestion is to get as much taken care of ahead of time as possible - like food! That really helped me when Anne was gone for a week, to have the larder stocked up. I'm glad the kittens are doing so well. Would love to see another picture but know you're busy. Anything else on the momma and the other baby? You might want to put "dosing question" in your subject line to get the Wise Ones to take a look. Have a great day!
Liz
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287

Glad that Jetta's digestive issues seem to have cleared up! I'll let others comment on her cycles as I'm pretty new but have a great day!
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287

Hi guys .. along with others, I will leave the dosing questions for those with more experience .. I am however glad to hear that all LB activity is back to normal .. I'm sure your DH will do fine while you are away, but I understand your nervousness .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287 +4.25 336 Dose advice? Bad Lantu

Hmm, now I'm really perplexed. DH shot today, but I was in the room and saw no evidencce of a fur shot. No liquid (I checked!) and no odor. I have been wondering the past 2 weeks if maybe my Lantus isn't effective? It's only 6-7 weeks old, but I really didn't treat it well at first (rolled it! per the vet, dropped it a few times, left it our for a few hours a few times, squirted from the syring back into it...) I take better care of it now, but I had a steep learning curve :oops:

And, I'm still wondering as I posted in my first post this morning.
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287 +4.25 336 Dose advice? Bad Lantu

Try a new pen. If you have any concerns, use new insulin. I do think Jetta likes to bounce, though.
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287 +4.25 336 Dose advice? Bad Lantu

Dear Jaclyn:

First: good job DH!!! I'm so glad he's feeling comfy testing and shooting!!

Second: when I look at her SS, IMHO, she's on the 5th cycle of a bounce. BUT, I also think you have a feel for her numbers better and whether there could be an insulin problem. Alot of people change out the pens every 28 days...alot use to the last drop. I would not increase her dose until I changed her pen if you think it is an insulin issue. I was only on week 3 of my pen when Gracie's numbers went wonky and I thought it was the dose, so I took her up and when that didn't help, I changed the pen and she came screaming down. I also wouldn't change her dose until you let her clear the bounce...so if you decide to not change the pen, let her go one more cycle at this dose before you increase. Not all bounces are yellow/pink....they can be blue.

Thank you so much for all your kind words and support. We so greatly appreciate your thoughts. And we will all be here for DH while you are gone.
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287 +4.25 336 Dose advice? Bad Lantu

Thanks Sienne and Marje. I didn't realize bounces could extend for so long. Hm. Something else for me to ponder. I didn't know about the pens until after I bought the giant vial, so I guess now's the time to switch. Though I will wait until after I'm home next week to buy the pens. Jetta's far safer being too high than dropping too low with DH in charge.

HI Devon, Liz, SmokeyD, and Angela. Thanks for stopping by! And Liz- I know I need to post pics of the babies. They're cuter every day (I don't know how that's possible, but I swear they are!!!!!!!) I have a ton of videos of them too. Gotta upload some... Momma is still out there, and I've seen baby #3 a few times. We have a plan to trap momma as soon as we're sure the baby is self-sufficient. So, by the end of October she should be caught and spayed. Paws crossed!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287 +4.25 336 Dose advice? Bad Lantu

Yes...bounces "can" take up to 72 hours (6 cycles) to clear. ECID and even the same cat may sometimes take longer to clear than he/she normally does. It's tough to hold through those six cycles.....would you like me to send a pair of my patience pants over?? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta AMPS 287 +4.25 336 Dose advice? Bad Lantu

My gently treated insulin pens for Kazi usually last us around 2.5 months before I have to replace them. Sounds like you could use some new Lantus to start - I am no dosing expert but I personally give a new pen of Lantus several cycles to see if that was the issue before adjusting dosage as well. New insulin can pack a punch if your old vial/pen was really pooped out.
 
Re: 9/28 Jetta PMPS 340 +2 198

I am with you on the rather they be a bit high when we are gone and good luck on keeping that foster you know its so hard for me to look back on the days in our marriage when my DH said he never wanted more then one cat :shock: :shock: and now look at us showing and breeding abys and I knew he was won over for sure when I saw him doing belly kisses to one of our cats yep he is a BIG cat man now :cool: :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top