9/28 Jasper AMPS 373 +6 425 PMPS 397 +2 352

Rachel and Jasper

Member Since 2022
Hello from Jasper and I,
Can anyone please take a look at his chart and help me figure out our next step? Last week his numbers went high several times but it seemed to be connected to him getting into some of his sister's high carb food twice so we didn'traise his dose. I have eliminated the issue but now I am looking at this weeks numbers and wondering if it is time to up his dose? Thank you!
 
@tiffmaxee It's kinda confusing me because his numbers are sort of bouncing a lot so one day I think we are on the right track but the next I will think " oh yeah time to up the dose."
 
He is bouncy. What’s your feeding schedule? He needs to spend more longer stretches in in blue and green to get used to more normal numbers. Does he get 2-3 mini meals each cycle?

I’d get a +2-3 when you increase so in case there’s a big reaction you can feed to prevent a drop into lime.
 
@tiffmaxee His feeding schedule is currently 3 meals a day, I can split them up into more meals, should I feed the sane amount overall, just split into 4 or even 5 meals? I also will wait until tomorrow morning to increase the dose and check at +2 and +3 to be sure he isn't dropping.
 
You will need to experiment. If he’s really hungry feed maybe 3/4 of what you usually feed and then half if the rest around +2 and the rest at +4-5. See how it goes.
 
On the feeding front, he likes to nadir at the end of the cycle, so you might want to add a meal later in the cycle. Food slows down the drop. If you see, in most cycles he keeps dropping till the end of the cycle. So I would feed at least 3 meals per cycle (including the meal with the shot).
 
@Bandit's Mom I usually feed one meal at AMPS, one at +6 and one at PMPS. Should I split the +6 into 2 meals at +6 and +8? Also I only do that during the day and at night he is usually just getting food for PMPS and waits till AMPS for the next meal.
 
Back
Top