9/28 Harley AMPS +59 164, +70 170

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/28 Harley AMPS +59 164

honey at this point we really should see an occasionaly very low blue or high green start showing up somewhere. maybe a mid day test or two...i'm thing token .1u dose if not.
we don't have to call it shooting. in tom's trip to the falls in 10 days he had 3 .2u doses all at 200+...i am almost afraid to set the bar that high for harley as tom also provided some green and very low blue from day 4 on.
fwiw.
lori
 
Re: 9/28 Harley AMPS +59 164

tom just crossed his paws...how adorable is he?????
 
Re: 9/28 Harley AMPS +59 164

OK, just caught that that was a +59 and not a 59. :oops: ohmygod_smile :lol:

So yea... go low, go low!
 
Ok, I'm officially worried, but I'm not going to panic yet.

He's eaten and I will test in a few hours. I think I'll try to get him to run a few laps and play a little more tonight.

I'm also going to look at lower carb food. What's lower than 4%, any suggestions?
 
well, fish and shrimp and a couple of other seafood ff are 0 carbs.
tonight maybe if he does'nt come down by 30 or more points maybe a token?
 
wow, look at that kitty go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it seems like most of the OTJers I've seen need a token nudge or two to stay in good #s, no shame in it if he doesn't drop the #s on his own pretty soon...
 
I've been wanting to reach for the syringe since yesterday. I'd like him under 150 (without insulin of course) but with a token dose if needed.

I don't want to have to start over.
 
I used to make a near 0 carb home cooked. I made it to be a "food improver" - I would mix it with the Wellness 50/50. So I would get a food that H liked and that ended up having about 2% carbs [it also lowered the crazy fat content of the Wellness]. It gave me more flexibility to switch flavors around etc.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top