9/28 García AMPS354 +3. 311

Pattheteacher25

Member Since 2025
great Sunday for everyone.
Tonight will be 6th dose in 6 units with syringe . Should I go to 6.25 tomorrow morning?
9/27 AMPS 238 +2 220
@Marje and Gracie @Wendy&Neko @Christie & Maverick
I’ ve been trying to get an earlier appointment with a specialist, but he canceled it twice and the first date he’s offering is 15 October. Talked to current and former vet. Both agreed not to start any new medication until we see the specialist Sr García . I am giving him a capsule to protect his kidneys., only that they prescribed.
 
Last edited:
Hi Patricia -
If you don’t see anything under 200 today/tonight, you can increase his dose tomorrow morning to 6.5u. When we get above 5u dose, changes are usually made by 0.5u. I’m sorry that the specialist keeps cancelling, especially since your vet doesn’t seem to be concerned enough regarding the high phosphorus levels to intervene with binders until you can see the specialist. The other option in the meantime is to try and find some lower phosphorus foods, but I’m not sure what you can find in Argentina, and since you are home cooking, food changes typically need to be done slowly. Use of low phosphorus foods typically would take up to a month to see results, whereas use of phosphorus binders often help within 7-10 days. As part of your home cooked diet, are you preparing it with any ground bone? If yes, remove that ingredient, since bone is high in phosphorus.
 
I am only feeding him with boiled or roasted chicken breast , meat and chicken liver. All balanced by a nutritionist . No bone broth , no vegetables . Snacks are dried cow lungs also approved by nutritionist .
 
Back
Top