9/28 DAKOTA AMPS 337 +5-365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

DAKOTA
AMPS 337

NICE AMPS for my RockDoc this morning! We raised dose yesterday morning, zoomie started about +8-ish. Luckily he turned it around and started back down by pm+8. He decided he didn't like the food left out last night so didn't eat - came and walked all over us instead. His eye is acting up again - started ab eye drops last night. It usually takes a couple of days before it starts clearing up.

Took off hubby's knee bandages yesterday - for the most part it looks good altho' there's about half an inch in the middle that I'm a little concerned about. It looks puffy and leaky, may be bit of infection but edges aren't red. Slathered on ab cream, put new butterflies and bandages on but we'll change them quicker this time. We didn't want to risk pulling it apart by taking them off earlier. He's still in the brace and will keep it on for several more days now.

My wierd question of the day - how do I go about finding a support group for family of Parkinson's disease? I can find hospice groups but Mother REALLY needs to talk to others going thru Parkinsons. I asked the owner of the home he's in but she didn't know either.

Extra thoughts and prayers for our members needing them today. Special ones of Rhiannon and Shadow finding an unknown lump....we so hope it's nothing.

HUGS to all that visit today! We're enjoying the beautiful warm sunshine...my spider lilies are blooming beautifully. I'll post a picture when I get them downloaded.
 
Re: 9/28 DAKOTA AMPS 337

Wow Lyresa, I thought I was hallucinating when I clicked to reply- I am looking at this gorgeous red rhododendron bloom?? They bloom in the spring, so this is very unusual for me to see-how beautiful! :-D

Good luck with the dosecrease and I hope Doc's eye clears up soon! Same with your DH- if that leg continues to look pus filled, I would call the doctor and see about stronger AB cream for him nailbite_smile

Hugs to you and your mom and family- I know how difficult it is to deal with Parkinson's, somewhere your mom can vent sounds like just the ticket! Call the hospital or dad's doctor's office, usually they have support groups or know of them. Or try this link: http://www.apdaparkinson.org/local-resources/ I see there is a contact source for OK, but they may be able to direct you to somewhere local. I live in a small suburb and there are 2 group meeting places, one at the Hospital and one at the Senior Center. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/28 DAKOTA AMPS 337

Thanks for the visit Ruth AND the wonderful info - I'm going to go check out that link and see if I can hook her up somewhere.

The bloom is a Spider Lily, they bloom about this time each year. The neat thing is they suddenly shoot up the stem and bloom THEN put on leaves. They're planted under my Golden Bell bush - it blooms bright yellow in spring, these make it look like they also bloom red in early fall.

HUGS!
 
((((Lyresa)))) and ((((DH)))). OUCH on the knee! :shock: Sending many vines for healing. Many vines for DF and DM mother too. It is very hard to see one's parents having health problems. That is so sweet about Johnnie sleeping through his belly trim. Such a lucky guy to spend time at Squeaky's Furever Home. :-D :-D :-D Dakota, eat yer fuds that your mamabean gives to you. And come on down from those stinky pinkys.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top