9/28 - Cleo - AMPS (248);PMPS(183);+3(155);+4(119);+6(157)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy-and-Cleo

Member Since 2012
Cleo 9/26 Condo

Hey folks,

We went ahead and increased Cleo's dose this morning and that seems to be fine. She had a nice PMPS of 183 and at +3 she's dropped to 155, which is great.

However, I just discovered she was (very messily) sick upstairs, so I don't know how much of her dinner is in her. This is not normal for Cleo, so I'm wondering if I should try to give her half a can of cat food to give her something for the insulin to work with... thoughts? Thanks for your advice!
 
Re: 9/28 - Cleo - AMPS (248);PMPS(183);+3(155) - Need Advice

I would feed her half of the amount she threw up and then wait a bit and give her the rest of it. You don't want her to drop without that food on board. I'd also keep a close eye on her numbers.
 
Re: 9/28 - Cleo - AMPS (248);PMPS(183);+3(155);+4(119);+6(15

Thanks for the checkins. We went ahead and fed her about half a meal of a different brand of LC cat food at +3.75 or so and kept checking up on Cleo last night. I think the second round of food definitely kicked in after +4 and started bringing her back up. Overall, good numbers for the night, in spite of being so sick.

I really suspect there may be something wrong with the food - this was another can of the same food Cleo had refused earlier in the week (Fancy Feast Beef Classic). I will not be feeding her any more from this batch, that's for sure!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top