9.28 Charlie AMPS 317 +3 229 PMPS 200

Sarah & Charlie-cat

Member Since 2022
Last night we posted some blue numbers and looks like we might again tonight. No sleep til remission!

We probably won't get there but it does sorta rhyme with Brooklyn? More than dose reduction, but hey we hopefully are gonna see that soon.

He got some higher-carb food last night so I could go to bed but looked like he still bounced with that 300+ number this morning. He's been full of beans lately and eating well. And still cuddly as ever.

Previous post
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-high-triglycrides-again.282019/#post-3108981
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-stall-95-amps-359-4-275.281982/#post-3108727
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/charlie-high-triglycerides-and-dm.280661/#post-3096329
 
He didn't need higher carb food last night. There wasn't much of a drop at onset. Feeding his usual LC would have been good enough. Feeing higher carb, especially after the nadir can reduce duration and contribute to higher preshots.

He's been full of beans lately and eating well. And still cuddly as ever.
This is what matters! :bighug:
 
Hmm, tonight he was 200 PMPS, 167 at +2. I gave him his regular food mixed with a teaspoon of medium carb then and he's 133 at +3. That seems like a sizable drop and he's still go a few hours to go before his nadir. I cannot stay up all night to test if he keeps dropping so much. Last night he was like 167 when I went to bed and had about two teaspoons of a medium carb food.

He didn't have pred tonight so I guess I'm worried he's gonna keep dropping more. He's been so all over the place I have no idea what to expect
 
Hmm, tonight he was 200 PMPS, 167 at +2. I gave him his regular food mixed with a teaspoon of medium carb then and he's 133 at +3. That seems like a sizable drop and he's still go a few hours to go before his nadir.
Looks like he is bouncing in the AM and clearing bounces in the PM (YAY! :rolleyes:) and therefore the extra downward momentum. You want him spending time in normal numbers - though I understand that it's really hard to stay up night after night testing him. :bighug: I would not use any more MC tonight.

Last night he was like 167 when I went to bed and had about two teaspoons of a medium carb food.
I don't see the 167 on his SS? He was pretty flat between +2 and +3 and would not have needed more MC after that. Carbs can act on insulin like brakes in a car. You want to use them when necessary but too much can lead to his numbers going up sooner.
 
I can't get the spreadsheet to let me enter data on my phone and I haven't hauled my laptop back out.
He's dropped again tonight even though he ate between his +2 and +3. So I'm worried he's gonna keep dropping because he's been so high and flat for so long
 
Back
Top