9/28 Baby AMPS 91, 115 +3,77 +7, 107 +8.5, PMPS 95, 77 +2, 87 +5, 93 +8

Baby ILa's Momma

Member Since 2024
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...87-4-102-9-pmps-92-103-4.294392/#post-3209654
Ok! here we are! Baby wanted to go out on the porch yesterday for the first time in weeks. Gratitude!
I am continuing on with the drop dose. She is eating really well, drinking and being her sweet self. I have some appointments today. I will test her throughout the day.
Is this considered the TR method I am focusing on now? I did not get up in the middle of the night last night to test her but I have been getting her numbers otherwise throughout the day.
Thank you so much ladies. xoxo
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...87-4-102-9-pmps-92-103-4.294392/#post-3209654
Ok! here we are! Baby wanted to go out on the porch yesterday for the first time in weeks. Gratitude!
I am continuing on with the drop dose. She is eating really well, drinking and being her sweet self. I have some appointments today. I will test her throughout the day.
Is this considered the TR method I am focusing on now? I did not get up in the middle of the night last night to test her but I have been getting her numbers otherwise throughout the day.
Thank you so much ladies. xoxo
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
@Bandit's Mom
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
@tiffmaxee

Hi Ladies 2 days ago (9-26) Bhooma suggested , I copied what she said

Bandit's Mom
Can you get at least one mid-cycle test every cycle? If yes, I would suggest that you follow TR and hold the drop dose for now. We don't know if she is ready to go off insulin just yet. A few days on the drop dose would give us an idea.

Lauri has been getting mid cycle tests and more
As you can see on her spreadsheet she's been giving a drop dose since 9-26

Can someone please advise her what to do
Thank you

I tagged Bhooma but I guess she is away and that's why she hasn't responded back
 
I would hold that drop dose longer to see how it goes. It looks like she’s a little too high to stop insulin altogether. With a preshot of 143 and a mid-cycle test of 133 and a few of the other numbers I see that are a little higher than I would like — I would let the drop dose settle for at least a few more days (unless her numbers start rising). I would like to see mostly green numbers for two weeks (between 50 and 120) before stopping insulin. If her numbers creep up, you can try the .10 again. Okay? Keep gathering as much data as you can.
 
In case I didn’t answer you specifically about TR, you just need to get at least one mid-cycle test both in the a.m. cycle and the p.m. cycle, in addition to the two preshot tests. That is the minimum requirement, but it obviously would be better to get a few more if you can. With TR, reductions are taken when the cat drops below 50.
 
In case I didn’t answer you specifically about TR, you just need to get at least one mid-cycle test both in the a.m. cycle and the p.m. cycle, in addition to the two preshot tests. That is the minimum requirement, but it obviously would be better to get a few more if you can. With TR, reductions are taken when the cat drops below 50.
wow!! thank you so kindly Suzanne, Bhooma and Diane! Today was ridiculously stressful. I am just sitting down a 2 am to update everything. I had an appointment that ran over and that meant I wasn't going to be home in time to test Baby and give her drop dose. My hubby did not do well and Baby was so stressed out. It was a rough one for sure. All worked out but I had to spend some time with Baby to reassure her I was right there with her. We have worked so hard to bring her back into this life. I have a family trip on the 20th-24th and I am beyond stressed out about leaving. I have a few options but I am not making any decisions until I see how Baby is doing by that time.
I was reading about the TR method. I kind of get it and you have definitely help guide me along the way. I agree! Baby is doing so well!! She was near death a mere 10 days ago and here we are!! thriving. It has been super hard to say the least but I am not giving up for one second. She knows we are all pulling for her and she is trying her best too.
I will stay up and get one more test before going to sleep. I am going to be dragging for sure! LOL
Much appreciation!!! catch up soon
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Back
Top