9/27 Tiger +5=127;+9=124;PMPS 176;+2=40;+3=60;+4=63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiger(GA) and Ruth

Member Since 2014
Last Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125757

Sorry for the late condo :oops: I don't know how the day gets away from me. WCR: appetite is good; Tiger is still accepting the 1/2 Wellness mixed with 1/2 of Purina DM. I did get over to Shoreline to pick up the new food that Ella had suggested, Dave's Premium Meat, however, they were out of the flavor I wanted, chicken. I thought about trying turkey, but for whatever reason, Tiger has never liked turkey. :oops: Peeing and pooping normally, thanks to the organic baby food squash. Purring and preening, big purr sessions, unfortunately, she likes to do this on my yoga mat, plopped right in the middle of the mat! :roll: Kinda hard to be playful, but she is walking better daily, her next check up is the first week of October. I am anxious to see her thyroid and other BW.

I opened a new Lantus pen recently and I just hate the big bubble that forms in it! :roll: After watching some You Tube videos, I found the only solution is to draw in a lot more than needed and after incessant flicking, to shoot out the excess and hope the bubble goes through :roll: The 5 pens cost close to $400! And it looks like another dose increase tomorrow unless I see green tonight.

Sending healing vines to all the kitties and beans in need including- Amy's Dad and family;Wendy's DM, Marje, I see you are back, but here's some vines for you and Gracie too- told you that stomach virus is bad news
 
Re: 9/27 Tiger AMPS 287; +5=127;+9=124;PMPS 1768

Hi Ruth - good to hear from you and about Tiger. That's one heck of a PMPS she has tonight! :shock: :shock: Actually, I looked at her SS. :lol: Nice day today. I agree that if you don't see green tonight, I'd take her up to 5U.

Maybe you should come for a cross border shopping trip next time you need Lantus. ;-)
 
Re: 9/27 Tiger AMPS 287; +5=127;+9=124;PMPS 176

Oops, :oops: Thanks Wendy! I think I will be looking to cross the border when I need more insulin, that's for sure! :roll:
 
Re: 9/27 Tiger AMPS 287; +5=127;+9=124;PMPS 176

Hi Ruth!!

Thanks for the sweet wishes and your welcome back. Yes...you were right about that virus. Ugh.

I'm glad Tiger is doing better. Poor girl with her little foot! I accidentally put one toe[\b] on Tobeys tail one night....I didn't even put any weight on it...and it hurt his feelings!! :shock: he just thought I was the most horrible mama and I had to suck up to him big time. I'm glad your vet does not think any bones are broken.

I hope you find the perfect food for her.

I was thinking if she didn't get into some green tonight, you might want to increase the dose by 0.25u tomorrow to get some green back :mrgreen:

Big hugs!!!
 
Re: 9/27 Tiger AMPS 287; +5=127;+9=124;PMPS 176

Hi Ruth. Nice to see a Tiger condo. I feel your pain with the bubbles in the pens. I definitely get them in the vial too but they are much smaller. I'm sorry I'm not the only one having a problem. I gave up trying to eliminate them and try for the same size bubble each time. So you are one step ahead of me for getting rid of them.I just don't have the patience. I hope you see some green tonight. As always thanks for the visits to my condos.
 
Re: 9/27 Tiger AMPS 287; +5=127;+9=124;PMPS;+2=40 176

Well, Wendy, I have to send special thanks to you- I just tested- Little Miss Tiger is at 40! :shock: The dosecrease works again :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/27 Tiger AMPS 287; +5=127;+9=124;PMPS 176;+2=40

Ruth, I feel your pain with the bubbles! I fight them with the vial at every injection. I also don't have the patience to try to eliminate them. Tiger sure did respond to that threat of a dose increase! :mrgreen: Good for you! Hopefully Scully will take the hint and follow suit!
 
Re: 9/27 Tiger AMPS 287; +5=127;+9=124;PMPS 176;+2=40

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think between you, Wendy, and me, we gave her a triple whammy!! Good grief Tiger!!!
 
Re: 9/27 Tiger AMPS 287; +5=127;+9=124;PMPS 176;+2=40

Yowser. :shock: Guess Tiger told you what she thought about the dosecrease. Were you wanting to throw a PJ party tonight? ;-)

...purring and preening, big purr sessions, unfortunately, she likes to do this on my yoga mat, plopped right in the middle of the mat!

My cats think the ideal time for a purr session is either when doing the downward facing dog or the tree position. Not helpful, kitties. Not helpful.

Hope Tiger comes up and surfs safely for you, Ruth.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top