9/27 Samwise AMPS 94 +2.5 129 +5 294 +Post +8 381shot 5 427

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 94 No shot. DH will check about 10 and shoot him if he needs insulin. :mrgreen:

+2.5 129 No shot. Husband didn't want to shoot. So I'll check at lunch. Hope he's not to high. He threw up twice this morning but did eat a small amount of food after his 10 am check. Go Sammy boy! :RAHCAT

+5 294 1Unit. I should have had DH shoot at 10. ohmygod_smile

+5 Post shot 427 Well, this sucks. This is the post shot number. 5 hours AFTER the insulin. I don't know whats going on here. I'll check him again at his usual shot time but since his AMPS was a noon, I'll probably give his shot around 10 before bed. DH usually stays up later than me and will monitor him.

+8 381
+10 327
We shot a short 1unit since he was early. Dang it, I wish I wuold have shot at his usual time.
 
Re: 9/27 Samwise AMPS 94

Now that is the way to start off the morning...Come on Sammy you can do it! I thought you looked great in blue but green is SO YOUR COLOR!!! Although I think I probably would have gone ahead and shot this am if he was mine and I had someone around that could get spot checks on him and steer him with food if needed. That is one thing that Autumn has taught me,,it still freaks me out but shooting low to stay low does work, even if it is hard on mom's nervous system.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 9/27 Samwise AMPS 94 +2.5 129 +5 294 +Post +8 381shot 5

He bounced off the 94 and yep should have had DH shoot once you knew he was going up, in fact like I said earlier I would have shot the 94 and then had DH monitor him to make sure he didn't continue to drop and steer with little LC snacks.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 9/27 Samwise AMPS 94 +2.5 129 +5 294 +Post +8 381shot 5

sueandsamwise said:
"AMPS was a noon, I'll probably give his shot around 10"

Remember that Lantus doesn't work as well when it isn't every 12 hours and time changes are recommended in 15-30 minute increments per shot with no more than 30 minutes per day.

If you need to get back to the 10:00 time right away, you might slightly drop the dose tonight because it is only 10 hours post-shot, ie 2 hours early from the preceeding dose. Otherwise, you run the risk of too much overlap.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top