9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dose!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79916
9/26 Racci AMPS-352,+2-335,+4-331,PMPS-316

Happy Fursday!

Well, Racci's bg is back to normal!!! All along it was the dose after all! I guess what we have to remember when dealing with Racci is that ECID was coined for Racci!! That dosecrease worked for her for so many cycles and then all of a sudden it stopped working for her! This is what happens every time with this dose only it usually happens quicker. The other options are that it's the food or that it's some thing else bothering her. Her new food order should be here tomorrow, and her vet appt is on Monday afternoon.
,,
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72-It was the dose!

Wow, what a turnaround. :mrgreen: I had to look twice to see if I was on the right condo! So it was the dose! I bet you are relieved to see her in these numbers. Great on your appt., too.
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72-It was the dose!

Sorry I cut off my note before like that. I did something to my eye last night in my sleep. I must have slept with a finger in my eye of hit it hard but I can't open my eye today. It's very painful and swollen & red. Feels like it was hurt on the inside on cornea or something & had to leave before imediately and get more drops in and close eyes. It's still bad but better than earlier so won't be writing much tonight. Can barely open it. I could have had her at the vet today but couldn't drive! What a drag!

Ann, Thats exactly what I thought. :lol: I had to look at the meter several times to make sure I wasn't seeing wrong since my eye was so screwed up!!' I thought it might take a few cycles at the higher dose to fill the shelf and it did but I didn't expect such a dramatic response. I hope the vet doesn't find something wrong now!

Rhiannon, I like her in greens too! She likes it as well. I could tell as soon as I woke up that she had a breakthrough. She was so much brighter and more awake! She spoke to me all day. :lol:

Sienne, It sure is good to see her like this. This is where she belongs. :smile: I have ot test again now I hope she's still there!

Lisa, I can't even remember the last time she had all pink numbers. I think it was probably 2 years ago or something. I haven;t looked it up yet. I never want to see them again tho!

Thank you all for checking on us!!
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72-It was the dose!

Woot, woot on the greens there Racci! Glad she's liking this dose and hope to see her surfing the night away! Sending healing vines for your eye.
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72-It was the dose!

Wow, amazing gorgeous numbers for Racci today! :mrgreen: Great to see her getting green after the icky pinks.
Hope your eye is better soon. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dos

Hi Tamara & Leslie,

It sure is good to see the end of those pinks I hope! I just tested her again though and she's already at a high blue so I'm hoping I don't see another strange high before her pmps. It will probably take a week or so to get her situated again though with her numbers.

My Eye is still bright red and swollen but at least I can hold it open now so it's getting better thanks. I don't know what I did to it!

Thanks a lot! Hope you both have a great night!
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dos

Congrats Melaine! Glad to see the magic dose working for Racci! Surf racci! Green is so good! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dos

Melanie - I hope your eye heals quickly. I battled corneal erosions for months and it wasn't fun. Still have to use drops a couple of times a day, but at least it no longer sticks!

BEAUTIFUL numbers, Racci! I KNOW your mama is soooo happy!!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dos

Hope your eye is better soon, Melanie.

So you decreased her dose? Glad to see her back!
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dos

Ohh, about your eye. I'd see someone about that if you haven't all ready. Given that you don't know what caused it, ya know? Hope it's better soon! Could just be a bad case of pink eye?
 
Re: 9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dos

Sorry I missed you all last night. I just couldn't stand being on the computer anymore and decided to go to bed and try to sleep.

Hi Dale, Thanks for the concern about my eye. It's not pink eye. That doesn't come on suddenly like that or hurt so much. It's usually itchy and a little sore but not like this. This is an injury. I probably was rubbing my eyes and slept with a finger in it or something. I have chronic dry eye so am always hurting and infecting my eyes from putting my hands near them and forgetting to use my eyedrops. :oops: It is getting better now anyway though so no problem. Thanks!

Thanks, Jane! Now to get her to stay there again!

Marje, Actually, I increased the dose again. I brought her back to 3 U from a very S3U (almost 2.75U). Thanks for the good wishes.

Libby, I sure know what that is like! Poor you! With chronic dry eye, I've been there a few times. I live on eye drops. I freak out if I run out because I know I'll be in agony and unable to open my eyes soon. I don't go anywhere without them so that won't happen again.

Thanks Helen & Dale, I just hope she continues with the greens now! I think it's going to take a week of so to get her regular again.

Thank you all so much for your concern and support. It really makes everything so much easier to deal with! It seems like everything that can go wrong is going wrong at once. Between being sick, hurting my eye, Racci's food shipment, Racci's BG and wouldn't you know it? I had 2 deliveries today - Racci's replacement food and her Zobaline. The 2 cases of food that were supposedly replacements, well 1 of these is the same month as the first batch and sure enough when I opened one, it was also bad! and the Zobaline was supposed to be 2 & was 1 even tho I was charged for 2! I've been on the phone for half the day! Thanks you for cheering me up!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top