9/27 Jax PMPS 76,+1 82,+2 60,+3 54,+4 64

JaxBenji

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Last night, Jax tried to visit the sharks after his reduction and made me work pretty hard to keep him away...but we made it. Jax then started dropping some again at +6 (flat at +7) I had every intention of getting a +8 last night but apparently I turned off my alarm...glad the autofeeder gave him a snack...if only it could test too ;)

Here's to a less eventful cycle <anti-jinx> and hope that all kitties and caregivers to have a wonderful day :bighug:
 
Good Morning Suzanne, were you testing every 10 minutes last night at 2+?

You may want to wait 20-30 minutes if you're feeding MC or HC to see an increase - it usually takes at least that long for the higher carb food to reach the bloodstream...

Nice job on the steering last night - beautiful numbers!
 
Good Morning Suzanne, were you testing every 10 minutes last night at 2+?

You may want to wait 20-30 minutes if you're feeding MC or HC to see an increase - it usually takes at least that long for the higher carb food to reach the bloodstream...

Nice job on the steering last night - beautiful numbers!
Thanks Sue - I did 20 minutes during that +2. I know to wait more like 30 but he was so close to sharks and I was pretty sure he needed more carbs that I went on the lower end. He usually comes up with less work but that depot was relentless :p Hope you have a wonderful day!
 
It's possible he's on the cusp of earning a reduction - not a bad thing...since you saw that 46 recently...he may very well be headed for another reduction. Keep your eye on him today...and if a reduction is in the making, so be it.
Have a good day too!!
 
It's possible he's on the cusp of earning a reduction - not a bad thing...since you saw that 46 recently...he may very well be headed for another reduction. Keep your eye on him today...and if a reduction is in the making, so be it.
Have a good day too!!
Thank you :bighug: Elise said something similar last night and I'm finding it interesting he didn't come up much from the HC - that was his first time having HC (I can usually steer with MC). We will see what today brings - he's already at work!
 
Elise said something similar last night and I'm finding it interesting he didn't come up much from the HCthat was his first time having HC (I can usually steer with MC). We will see what today brings - he's already at work!
Jax got a gravy upgrade?! Woo hoo! He must have thought he won the lottery.
I'd say get some rest, but it looks to me like Jax will be keeping you on your toes again today. :D
 
+2 73

My plan is to steer with LC and MC...if that doesn't work out then reduction it is. What did Wendy say? Once they get going, it's a train that's hard to stop?

Jax got a gravy upgrade?! Woo hoo! He must have thought he won the lottery.
He got FF Gravy Lovers Beef - man that stuff looks gross lol. Good thing he liked it else he was going to get a scoop of his rx w/d food :p I knew I saved it for a reason!
 
Looks like Jax might just spring down the dosing scale. All that previous steering got him used to normal numbers. Big
8FF4BF0F-FFF8-42F7-9E0C-1781588804B4.png
 

Attachments

  • 8FF4BF0F-FFF8-42F7-9E0C-1781588804B4.png
    8FF4BF0F-FFF8-42F7-9E0C-1781588804B4.png
    1,014 bytes · Views: 150
Morning Susanne Jax is off and running this morning, I hope you get a little rest time in today, have a good day and scritches for Jax :bighug::cat:
Thanks, Diane! I can't complain about the rest (or lack of) - Jax is a super duper patient.

Looks like Jax might just spring down the dosing scale. All that previous steering got him used to normal numbers. Big View attachment 56704
Thanks Elise! I have to remind myself these low numbers on a lower dose are all good signs! Seeing the pancreas heal (on his SS) is like a miracle (though I get this is how cats can be, it's still crazy to me!).

Back home for a few hours so no more gravy for a little bit. Will see where Jax wants to go! :bighug:
 
Oh my gosh. How could I forget! I hope I’m not too late.
65F09F04-DB1F-4792-A0EE-A77B81B90375.png
 

Attachments

  • 65F09F04-DB1F-4792-A0EE-A77B81B90375.png
    65F09F04-DB1F-4792-A0EE-A77B81B90375.png
    1,014 bytes · Views: 73
Back
Top