9/27 Jack: 245@amps, 148@+3, holding 7.5u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
So, the sneaky monster was in fact pulling greens overnight as @JL and Chip suggested in the last post. So, holding the 7.5 units for now, and trying get as many overnight tests as I can manage to stay up/wake up for. Jack is notorious for taking a looonnng time in doing something with a dose change, so more patience is required on my part (good luck to me on that one;) ) for the 7.5 unit dose analysis/decision to change.

Also, thanks to everyone who reminded me Jack is more than his numbers- his overall health and attitude are good, so renewed effort on my part not to obsess over his numbers too much is definitely required. I guess that's really the only concrete thing I have though; he doesn't speak English and can't tell me how he really feels, and I can't convince him to abandon kibble altogether, so the numbers become my fixation point :banghead::banghead:

Oh well, hope everyone has a good weekend and kitties surf safely! :bighug:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-24-jack-306-amps-309-2.294303/
 
So, the sneaky monster was in fact pulling greens overnight as @JL and Chip suggested in the last post. So, holding the 7.5 units for now, and trying get as many overnight tests as I can manage to stay up/wake up for. Jack is notorious for taking a looonnng time in doing something with a dose change, so more patience is required on my part (good luck to me on that one;) ) for the 7.5 unit dose analysis/decision to change.

Also, thanks to everyone who reminded me Jack is more than his numbers- his overall health and attitude are good, so renewed effort on my part not to obsess over his numbers too much is definitely required. I guess that's really the only concrete thing I have though; he doesn't speak English and can't tell me how he really feels, and I can't convince him to abandon kibble altogether, so the numbers become my fixation point :banghead::banghead:

Oh well, hope everyone has a good weekend and kitties surf safely! :bighug:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-24-jack-306-amps-309-2.294303/
Sneaky of Jack to go to green while you sleep. Sounds like a good plan to hold the dose if he’s playing in greens, Christine.

Glad to hear he’s doing well otherwise, too.

Hope you have a nice weekend and all your kitties are doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
upload_2024-9-27_12-44-3.png


That sneaky little green monster lol
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-27_12-43-35.png
    upload_2024-9-27_12-43-35.png
    191.3 KB · Views: 56
  • upload_2024-9-27_12-44-3.png
    upload_2024-9-27_12-44-3.png
    191.3 KB · Views: 119
Back
Top