Katie_Waz
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-26-henri-pmps-80-1-63-2-58-3-57-4-63.235953/#post-2644835
Riding it out to see if she needs another reduction in insulin. Very nervous so I'm starting the thread just in case I need some help.
For those who don't know the story, we lowered her dose 6 cycles ago. She had dropped below 50 and I had been using food to keep her up. I have been continuing to use food to keep her up bc I wasn't sure if it was the depot working still and I didn't want to lower her again too soon. I was told the depot lasts for 4-6 cycles (I'm sure there is room for movement) but being that I am on cycle 7, I'm around all day to monitor closely and I won't be around bc of work tomorrow I though I would see what happens today without the influence of food.
If anyone thinks this is not a good idea please let me know.
I'll keep you all posted...toe beans crossed!
Riding it out to see if she needs another reduction in insulin. Very nervous so I'm starting the thread just in case I need some help.
For those who don't know the story, we lowered her dose 6 cycles ago. She had dropped below 50 and I had been using food to keep her up. I have been continuing to use food to keep her up bc I wasn't sure if it was the depot working still and I didn't want to lower her again too soon. I was told the depot lasts for 4-6 cycles (I'm sure there is room for movement) but being that I am on cycle 7, I'm around all day to monitor closely and I won't be around bc of work tomorrow I though I would see what happens today without the influence of food.
If anyone thinks this is not a good idea please let me know.
I'll keep you all posted...toe beans crossed!


Most start the bounce earlier, the odd one goes a little later. Height of bounce also varies with a few factors, how familiar they are with lower numbers, how long it's been since they've seen normal BG numbers, sometimes whether it's a fast drop or low numbers scenario, size of insulin dose. I've never seen an extensive list of the factors, just telling you what I've observed.