9/27 Charlie AMPS 207, +2=80, +3 79, +4 82, PMPS 115, +3 99, +7 111

Julie & Charlie

Member Since 2020
Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-88-8-111-11-35-112-pmps-115-pm-dose.235968/

Darn. Starting at 207 this morning after skipping his dose last night since he dipped to 64 on .5 on 3 consistent cycles. I wanted to do TR but think I'm going to use SLGS for a while. I gave a short .5 this morning but am thinking of going to .25 AM & PM to at least get to a consistent dosing schedule for a while to see where that takes him.

If this sounds like crazy talk or a really bad idea, I'm open to input.
 
Last edited:
Good morning Julie. Have you decided on which method to follow? If TR get prepared to shoot tonight. You can see that skipping brings a higher AMPS so it’s either drop to .25 both cycles or shoot .50 in my opinion.
 
Thanks Elise. I accidentally posted a blank message but added some info a few minutes ago and I think we crossed. I think I'm going to step back for a little bit and change to .25 AM & PM to get into consistency and see where that takes us. I'm not going to be able to test every 30 minutes when I go back to work tomorrow and it looks like I'm going to need to monitor .5 pretty closely. It may be better to get on consistent, though maybe slightly low dosing for a while to level out and stop the up and down. I think this is closer to the SLGS protocol.
 
I need to figure out how to find .25 on my syringes and have been viewing the sticky and some other posts on using calipers and small dosing.
 
Back
Top