9/27: Cedric amps 325, pmps 276

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Raised his dose to 4.5 today. here are the details from his 2 day vet stay (he came home at night to be watched):
Here is what Cedric has been getting over the past couple of days during his "mini-episode":
9/25/13
Midazolam 5mg (anesthetics & tranquilizer )
ampicillin subactam injection
kci potassium chloride 20 meq
purina dm (he was hungry)
mirtazapine (why he was hungry)
cerenia injection 10mg
famotidine injection 10 mg
in house urinalysis
in house chemistry complete (blood work)
IV fluids
buprenorphine hci sr 3mg
plasma-lyte 1000ml

9/26/13
ampicillin subactam injection
cerenia injection 10mg
famotidine injection 10mg
in house urinalysis
in house chemistry mini(blood test, not as expensive or extensive, I guess)
IV fluids
vet told me yesterday that his potassium was back to normal range, white blood cells back to normal & ketones were negative.
 
Reading up on what I've missed in the last week or so- I see Cedric still isn't coming around to full health :sad:

Com'on buddy- it is no fun being sick. Take your meds and feel better. And don't bit the vetty beans :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top