9/27 Buddha AMPS 328 +3.5 99 +5 64 +7 65 +9 67 PMPS 125

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Previously ...

Good morning! We've got rain rain rain here today, a very nice change from the 90 degree + dryness of the past month. I worry about my porch kitties (feral cats) though. One has the sense to stay under the covered porch, the other spends a lot of time in the storm sewers. I always wonder where she goes when they are full of water. I don't expect to see her again until a day or two after the rain stops, and then she'll be extra thin.

BTW, Buddha is much the same as always.
 
Re: 8/27 Buddha AMPS 328

We have rain too here in the ATL area... hope your friends will be OK out there...

Sooty beat Buddha by 1 this AM (329 vs 328) - let's both hope for some yellows later!

Perry
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/27 Buddha AMPS 328 +3.5 99

Perry -- still raining, we're south of ATL. Looks like it will soon move on though. Hope Sooty didn't drop as fast as Buddha.

We skipped yellow and blue and went for the green. Buddha has been nibbling on his breffist lately, even on days when he's been impatient for it. He often just slurps up the meaty water and skims of the top of the puck. Makes for faster drops. I convinced him to finish up just a little while ago and just gave him 1/2 can of 5%. Will test again hourly until I'm sure the drop isn't continuing.

The lines between not enough, just enough, and too much insulin is so fine for Buddha. Wonder if finding the proper maintenance dose would be easier with a slightly higher carb diet.
 
Re: 8/27 Buddha AMPS 328 +3.5 99

Donna & Buddha said:
Perry -- still raining, we're south of ATL. Looks like it will soon move on though. Hope Sooty didn't drop as fast as Buddha.

We skipped yellow and blue and went for the green. Buddha has been nibbling on his breffist lately, even on days when he's been impatient for it. He often just slurps up the meaty water and skims of the top of the puck. Makes for faster drops. I convinced him to finish up just a little while ago and just gave him 1/2 can of 5%. Will test again hourly until I'm sure the drop isn't continuing.

The lines between not enough, just enough, and too much insulin is so fine for Buddha. Wonder if finding the proper maintenance dose would be easier with a slightly higher carb diet.
I know what you mean, we seem to see more effect on BGs from feeding, than we do from changing the Insulin dose! (but that may just be my impression..!!)
 
Re: 8/27 Buddha AMPS 328 +3.5 99 +5 64 +7 65 +9 67

What a nice green ride today! Still in the 60's at +9. Not offering a smackerel of something because it's so late in the cycle.

Still just completely amazed at the difference .25u of Lantus makes -- going from pinks/reds with 1u to a beautiful stretch of green with 1.25u.

I think I am going to try to monitor better and up the carb content as needed so we can hold this dose for a while without dipping into the 30s. And I guess I also know that my 30 day + cartridge is still going strong.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top