9/26 Trixie AMPS 306 +3.5 196 PMPS 253 - Mario's BP is good!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

ohmygod_smile ...big sigh. I'll probably increase her yet again tonight. She's still being her normal Trixie-self...no signs of anything being amiss. I'm going to try and get her in for a check up in the next few weeks. Between car repair bills and Mario's frequent vetty visits, it's been hard finding the cash, especially since she seems perfectly fine, aside from this issue with non-productive increases. To be honest, in the back of my mind, IAA and Acro are starting to pop up....I know her dose isn't quite at those levels just yet, but it's so odd that no matter what, when I increase, there is no change in her numbers what-so-ever. If anything, they were slightly better on a lower dose.

And, speaking of Mario, I get to haul him off this mroning for a recheck of his BP. Hopefully we'll get a better reading this time, now that we've increased his meds. Like Trix, he seems fit as a fiddle, happy as a clam....

Better start getting ready for that appointment...have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 9/26 Trixie AMPS 306 +3.5 196

Whoa, Trixie!!! ((((Amy)))) I feel for you. I know how it is with the money issue...blah!! I'm glad Trixie (and Mario) are feeling fine. At least that's one saving grace. Her dose is a head-scratcher, though. I never EVER thought I'd see her this high. I remember the days when I was so jealous at how low her dose was and she was always at the green lagoon. I'll keep rooting for her to get there again!! Good luck with the vetty visit today for Mario!!
 
Re: 9/26 Trixie AMPS 306 +3.5 196

Oh Trix! I am so sorry Amy. I know you are worried about it. It is so hard to keep going up, especially past any dose you have given before. Hopefully her pancrease will get the kick it needs and you can start coming back down. We have done the up up up down down down thing three times in the last couple of years and I know how depressing it is on the up. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Good vetty vines for Mario today. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 9/26 Trixie AMPS 306 +3.5 196 - Mario's BP is good!

Mario's BP is perfect - phew! And, since both his thyroid and BP are good, he gets a 2-3 month reprive from vetty visits - double-phew!

However...see my condo about Wellness - ugh!!!

Off to work!
 
Re: 9/26 Trixie AMPS 306 +3.5 196 - Mario's BP is good!

Oh Trixie, what are you doig up there? Pink is sooo not your color. I was thinking as I was reading your condo about something I read on the FB feline acro group. An endocrinologist (vet) has said that acro isn't as rare as previously thought and she recommends all cats who are dx diabetic and weighing over 11 lbs get tested for acro. That's pretty much everyone here!!

I hope Trixie decides to put her juice to work and gets her furry butt down to the green lagoon ASAP!

Good to hear Mario's BP is good :-D
 
Re: 9/26 Trixie AMPS 306 +3.5 196 - Mario's BP is good!

Great news on Mario!
Come on Trixie; you need to work this dose or more juice is on the way. Time to read your condo!
 
Re: 9/26 Trixie AMPS 306 +3.5 196 PMPS 253 - Mario's BP is g

dancing_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat Mario's OK :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
You know I really appreciate that now that Moonie is hyper T..YEAH!!!!!!
Dont get all upset with Trixie, as this maybe the dose that will turn her around...
Just when we think we have lost Hope, Boom, these cats give us Hope back once again :mrgreen:
Just try to keep your eye on her, and I just feel she will come back down--OK?
You are a wonderful bean, so supportive & loving--Sure we all spend all our $$$ on the cats, they are worth
it right? Besides clothes wear out, shoes wear out, but our cats are still furry purry sweet happiness!
HUgs & Love from us!! Keep your smile on.. :mrgreen: All is well...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top