9/26 Simon PMPS 88 +2.5 68 +3.5 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Nice green for Simon this morning. Could he have cleared the bounce from the skipped shots and HC food so quickly? He is doing well this morning - 4 P's in place. I'm a little nervous that he is going to go lower while I am at work and I won't be able to go home. My DH says he can stop by and test so that is a relief.

Sending prayers to all the kitties that need our help including Tableau, Teddi, and Rocket.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52917
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98

Gorgeous green morning Simon, now you surf nice safe numbers while the Bean is working hard for your food.
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98

Your DH is pretty awesome. Simon surprised me with that AMPS. I didn't expect a green for at least a couple days. Nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98 +2 86

Oh dear, I tested him right before I have to leave for work and he is dropping. He usually always goes higher at the +2. I am feeding him another meal and will try to leave work at his +5 to test and feed some more. DH won't be able to get home until +6.5.
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98 +2 86

Wow that is amazing today with Simon's bg's! Great that DH can check on Simon today so you won't worry. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98 +2 86

Beautiful numbers for Simon! I haven't looked at his ss in awhile and have to say that it is very impressive!! What beautiful blues and greens he has been having. I have ss envy. :lol: I hope he just decides to surf quietly and gently in the greens for you today. Tarragon has been clearing his bounces in a few hours lately. Looks like Simon is doing the same thing. Weird stuff! Just when we think we have them figured out... :lol:

Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98 +2 86

Wow Simon, look at you go! He's definitely shouting out to you that his pancreas is feeling great!

Good idea on the meal before you go - I tend to err on the side of safety and would even consider adding a tsp of HC, but then again, I'm safety-sally! Have a great morning at work and we'll see you back at +5 for a gorgeous green update! ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98 +2 86

Simon! What is up with him. Guess he wanted to start the week off with some of Gramma's contraband.

cat.jpg
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98 +2 86

Ok Simon.. Easy on the dropping, ok? Show your Momma Bean that you can surf nicely now. I hope that you have a great day, and I hope that he doesn't drop much more. 86 is a beautiful #. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98 +2 86

Nice numbers! And yes, he can clear a bounce quickly.

When you are linking your condo, in order for the link to work, you've got to put the http info between the URL brackets: http: etc.
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98 +2 86

Hi guys, very nice numbers for simon today! Glad to hear he cleared the bounce so quickly .. I hope he catches a nice wave and surfs the day away for you .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/26 Simon AMPS 98 +2 86 +5 56 +6 51

Ok, Simon is making me a little nervous now. Thankfully, my DH decided to stay home until he has an appointment at 2:30. He was able to test at +5 and gave Simon a little more lc food. At +6 he dropped more so he just gave him some MC food. He will test again in a little bit. I am so glad DH is home because I am swamped at work!
 
Re: 9/26 Simon PMPS 88

Georgia,
thank you for always thinking of Rocket.....you are so kind...
I know what you mean about being sooooo busy at work.....good thing DH was able to monitor Simon....

Hope your week gets better and that Simon and Cleo are doing ok....

I think Rocket has moved time zones....as he no longer wakes me up at 4ish but rather at 3ish.....I think he thinks it's around the time when we change back the clock....but i gotta keep telling him that Bush changed it all and messed it all up for us Northerners :) I still haven't recouped the hour we missed back in the Spring....got a feeling i won't this time around either......

hang in there....

hugs to you all
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top