tortie58
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79811&p=862632#p862632
Yesterday was better than the day B4 :smile: Rosy did not have any purple. Spend most of the day in yellow with a bit of blue at PM+3 I was thinking to increase her dose again but will give her another 2 days to settle in the current.
Today
Heavy shower in the morning hours brought cooler temp. Afternoon is still hot, around 28%. All is well in Tortieland.
I was busy these few days & late with Rosy's condo because, my friend, a volunteer rescued a very skinny stray cat. Took to vet clinic & found out she is FIV positive & is in an outbreak. The cat is yellowed because of jaundice & has very very low red blood level & is dying. The vet recommend not to have any advance treament because it's already too late. My friend asked me to consult my vet with the blood work report & was given the same answer. She will take the cat home & take care of it during its final day. I think she is doing great but it's so much stress & heartbreaking burden on the beans. I'd love to do such but I know I cannot take it. Bless her & the "lucky kitty".
AMPS 236 gave Wiskas +Wellness 4%, 1.25u
(+food at +2)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79811&p=862632#p862632
Yesterday was better than the day B4 :smile: Rosy did not have any purple. Spend most of the day in yellow with a bit of blue at PM+3 I was thinking to increase her dose again but will give her another 2 days to settle in the current.
Today
Heavy shower in the morning hours brought cooler temp. Afternoon is still hot, around 28%. All is well in Tortieland.
I was busy these few days & late with Rosy's condo because, my friend, a volunteer rescued a very skinny stray cat. Took to vet clinic & found out she is FIV positive & is in an outbreak. The cat is yellowed because of jaundice & has very very low red blood level & is dying. The vet recommend not to have any advance treament because it's already too late. My friend asked me to consult my vet with the blood work report & was given the same answer. She will take the cat home & take care of it during its final day. I think she is doing great but it's so much stress & heartbreaking burden on the beans. I'd love to do such but I know I cannot take it. Bless her & the "lucky kitty".
AMPS 236 gave Wiskas +Wellness 4%, 1.25u
(+food at +2)