9//26 Rosy AMPS 236/ 5 94 PMPS 86/3 247/ 5 407

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79811&p=862632#p862632
Yesterday was better than the day B4 :smile: Rosy did not have any purple. Spend most of the day in yellow with a bit of blue at PM+3 I was thinking to increase her dose again but will give her another 2 days to settle in the current.
Today
Heavy shower in the morning hours brought cooler temp. Afternoon is still hot, around 28%. All is well in Tortieland.
I was busy these few days & late with Rosy's condo because, my friend, a volunteer rescued a very skinny stray cat. Took to vet clinic & found out she is FIV positive & is in an outbreak. The cat is yellowed because of jaundice & has very very low red blood level & is dying. The vet recommend not to have any advance treament because it's already too late. My friend asked me to consult my vet with the blood work report & was given the same answer. She will take the cat home & take care of it during its final day. I think she is doing great but it's so much stress & heartbreaking burden on the beans. I'd love to do such but I know I cannot take it. Bless her & the "lucky kitty".

AMPS 236 gave Wiskas +Wellness 4%, 1.25u
(+food at +2)
 
Re: 9//26 Rosy AMPS 236/ 5 94

Dose threat is working, although not a solid green at least it's a green :mrgreen:

AM+5 94 gave 2 tsp of LC
 
Re: 9//26 Rosy AMPS 236/ 5 94

hi Helen, i am so sorry to read about the kitty your friend found. it is wonderful though that she will care for him during his final days,. what a wonderful caring person. we need more like her.

A very nice day for Rosy - I see green there! Looks like this dose is a good one!
 
Re: 9//26 Rosy AMPS 236/ 5 94

finally, some green for Rosy.
Dig that surfboard from the back of the closet, Rosy!!


Your friend is quite wonderful to give that sick kitty a few days feeling cared for. May she be blessed!
 
Re: 9//26 Rosy AMPS 236/ 5 94 PMPS 86

Thanks Rhiannon!

PMPS 86 gave Wiskas + pate dinner & 1.25u
(+food at +1)
 
Re: 9//26 Rosy AMPS 236/ 5 94 PMPS 86

Nice to see some green for Rosy. That's so nice that your friend is taking care of the kitty in its last days. I'm sure it will bring much comfort to the kitty. Your friend sounds like a wonderful, caring person.
 
Re: 9//26 Rosy AMPS 236/ 5 94 PMPS 86

Those are some pretty greens, Helen & Rosy!!!!! Hope Rosy surfs those greens tonight! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top