MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79831
9/25 Racci AMPS-327!, +3-74!,+6-104,PMPS-184,+3.5-272
Hi Everyone,
I'm finally here. As you can see, Racci is really doing badly today. I raised her dose this morning back to 3U but it only made her higher. She's going to need to build the shelf back up and is probably bouncing from the dose change as well. Racci doesn't feel well either, probably due to the high bg. I know I've said before that she is a baby and lets me know when she doesn't feel good and she is doing that today. She's whining every once in a while as she comes & cuddles closer to me and keeps asking for food and only wanting a little. She couldn't possibly be hungry yet since she had already eaten, she just wants the comfort of having it. She's also cranky about being cleaned, yet she wanted to be cleaned just for a pee. :? She generally just doesn't know what she wants.
I've got new food on the way for her & tried to impress on them how quickly I need it shipped. I hope they get it out tomorrow. I couldn't get an appt with the vet yet. I'm waiting to hear back. They're going to see if the dr. will squeeze her in since all appts are taken for a week. The vet was in surgery and then had a full schedule so I probably won't hear till tomorrow.
I got a little more sleep than I have been lasst night thanks to Racci's high numbers. I guess she didn't need food a much so let me sleep some more. I'm very congested but do feel a little better anywy besides from that.
TTYL.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
9/25 Racci AMPS-327!, +3-74!,+6-104,PMPS-184,+3.5-272
Hi Everyone,
I'm finally here. As you can see, Racci is really doing badly today. I raised her dose this morning back to 3U but it only made her higher. She's going to need to build the shelf back up and is probably bouncing from the dose change as well. Racci doesn't feel well either, probably due to the high bg. I know I've said before that she is a baby and lets me know when she doesn't feel good and she is doing that today. She's whining every once in a while as she comes & cuddles closer to me and keeps asking for food and only wanting a little. She couldn't possibly be hungry yet since she had already eaten, she just wants the comfort of having it. She's also cranky about being cleaned, yet she wanted to be cleaned just for a pee. :? She generally just doesn't know what she wants.
I've got new food on the way for her & tried to impress on them how quickly I need it shipped. I hope they get it out tomorrow. I couldn't get an appt with the vet yet. I'm waiting to hear back. They're going to see if the dr. will squeeze her in since all appts are taken for a week. The vet was in surgery and then had a full schedule so I probably won't hear till tomorrow.
I got a little more sleep than I have been lasst night thanks to Racci's high numbers. I guess she didn't need food a much so let me sleep some more. I'm very congested but do feel a little better anywy besides from that.
TTYL.
Hugs,
Melanie & Racci