9/26 Racci AMPS-352,+2-335,+4-331,PMPS-316

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79831
9/25 Racci AMPS-327!, +3-74!,+6-104,PMPS-184,+3.5-272

Hi Everyone,

I'm finally here. As you can see, Racci is really doing badly today. I raised her dose this morning back to 3U but it only made her higher. She's going to need to build the shelf back up and is probably bouncing from the dose change as well. Racci doesn't feel well either, probably due to the high bg. I know I've said before that she is a baby and lets me know when she doesn't feel good and she is doing that today. She's whining every once in a while as she comes & cuddles closer to me and keeps asking for food and only wanting a little. She couldn't possibly be hungry yet since she had already eaten, she just wants the comfort of having it. She's also cranky about being cleaned, yet she wanted to be cleaned just for a pee. :? She generally just doesn't know what she wants.

I've got new food on the way for her & tried to impress on them how quickly I need it shipped. I hope they get it out tomorrow. I couldn't get an appt with the vet yet. I'm waiting to hear back. They're going to see if the dr. will squeeze her in since all appts are taken for a week. The vet was in surgery and then had a full schedule so I probably won't hear till tomorrow.

I got a little more sleep than I have been lasst night thanks to Racci's high numbers. I guess she didn't need food a much so let me sleep some more. I'm very congested but do feel a little better anywy besides from that.

TTYL.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/26 Racci AMPS-352,+2-335,+4-331

Hi Melanie, sorry Racci isn't feeling good and hope the Vet can squeeze her in soon. Those are high for Racci. Poor baby, sending her many healing vines and feel better. What foods did you decide on for her. Dr. Lisa's list is great. Glad you're feeling a little better.
 
Re: 9/26 Racci AMPS-352,+2-335,+4-331

Hi Rhiannon,

That's what I'm afraid of! I can't believe how high she is! I can't remember the last time Racci had pinks like this! I'm really worried about her. I wish i had something else to feed her too! I really don't trust this food and still feel like it might have ssomething to do with it. I can't get it here though & have to wait for the new order!
Thanks!
 
Re: 9/26 Racci AMPS-352,+2-335,+4-331

I do hope the vet can squeeze her in, knowing how important it is. I`m so sorry she`s feeling blue... Reuben says thank you to Racci for the little sore ear kiss - it did help cat_pet_icon Hang in there you two, and we have our paws crossed you get that app't. Maybe wouldn`t hurt to call and see if maybe they got a last minute cancellation?
 
Re: 9/26 Racci AMPS-352,+2-335,+4-331

Hi Ann & Alexa,

Alexa, I'm sure the vet will squeeze her in. She always has before when Racci needed her. It's just a matter of them finding out which day she wants to give up her lunchtime & eat as she can. Her office assistants will get back to me in the morning. They're very good about that and my vet loves her patients. :smile: She has cats of her own and is a cat specialist because she loves them so much. Any time she knows Racci isn't well she has her assistant call to check on her every day. When Calli died she cried with me.
Racci is really glad that the sore ear kisses helped. She said she knew they would. :razz:

Ann, I didn't change her food, just had them resend the same one. There was something wrong with the two cases they sent. I just have to hope the other cases are okay and picked from another spot. Racci is too fussy to try to substitute, especially when she's not feeling well. They only sell cases online anyway and I can't buy a whole case of something without knowing if she'll eat it. The food lists are really good though. I'll have to check it more closely with what's available at the local store if there are any I haven't, when she's feeling better and might try something different. .
It's really strange for Racci to have such high numbers! It's scary. I hope she's better tomorrow. Thanks for the healing vines. We need them! :lol:

I hope you both have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top