9/26 Michelangelo AMPS 298, +5/89, +10/83

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

Yesterday's bounce into pinks was to be expected after the skipped shot from the night before. He seems to be back into regular business today with that lovely green nadir. :mrgreen: I kept him at the skinny 1.75 even though I said I was going to decrease him to the 1.63 because I wanted him to clear the skipped shot from his system. Depending on how he does tonight, I might not move him down to 1.63 at all but just keep him at this dose a bit longer.

I went into the vet's office yesterday to get a new prescription for Mikey's Lantus (the vet keeps prescribing 2 pens at a time for some reason) and to get some flea medicine for them and the vet stopped to chat with me for a bit. He asked how Mikey was doing and said that Mikey was the most well-regulated and healthiest diabetic he'd ever had the privilege of seeing and that I was doing such a great job with him that it made the vet's job easy when all he had to do was write out insulin and syringe prescriptions. :lol:
 
He was eating when I left after getting his +5, so I'm thinking he didn't go down much farther between then and his +10 and basically stayed relatively flat, as he is wont to do. I'll know tonight or tomorrow if he dropped too low because he'll give me some bouncy numbers to show for it. If he does bounce, then I'll probably drop him back to 1.63u after the bounce clears. Otherwise, this just may be the perfect dose right now for him to keep him in the greens. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top