jillnc1
Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...11-61-pmps-81-1-100-2-103-3-123-5-218.294322/
A bounce early but came down quickly by +3. Blue already!
A bounce early but came down quickly by +3. Blue already!
Wow, what a day, Jill. Wishing you and Mac a safe night ahead. I hope you can get some restHe is down to 61 at +4. I sort of knew he would drop more but didn't feed at +3 not wanting to stop him from hitting green. I fed him LC at +4 but suspect I should have done it at +3 or at least test at +3.5 to see how fast he was dropping. Any advice here?
Update: tested after 61 fed LC and tested 20 minutes later and he is down to 47 so fed MC food and will test again shortly. Down to 42 much more MC and will test in 15. Up to 50 now will continue to test every 20 minutes.
Ok at almost +6 he is 83.
He did not each much for breakfast and since he was high I didn't force feed. Suspect if I would have fed him more he wouldn't have dropped as fast.
Maybe not! I did not test after +9 assuming he would go up. Well at PMPS he is 47. Giving him some LC. I think he will go up but I am wondering if at this point he has earned a reduction. Or should I stick with the 2.75 dose?You are a pro!
Thanks for checking in! When I took reductions in the past I had started SLGS and then did them too fast. I will be more judicious and look for 3 more limes before I reduce again!He was quite stubborn about staying up. See what he does on 2.5 and you can always go up if too little. It is his third drop under 50. I know he’s not a cat that doesn’t hold reductions but the decrease just might stick. Looks like you will be busy tonight