9/26 Mac AMPS 333 +5 42 +5.5 64 +6 83 +9 93 +11.5 47 PMPS 75+.75 99 +3 120 +4 120 +5 134

He is down to 61 at +4. I sort of knew he would drop more but didn't feed at +3 not wanting to stop him from hitting green. I fed him LC at +4 but suspect I should have done it at +3 or at least test at +3.5 to see how fast he was dropping. Any advice here?

Update: tested after 61 fed LC and tested 20 minutes later and he is down to 47 so fed MC food and will test again shortly. Down to 42 much more MC and will test in 15. Up to 50 now will continue to test every 20 minutes.

Ok at almost +6 he is 83.

He did not each much for breakfast and since he was high I didn't force feed. Suspect if I would have fed him more he wouldn't have dropped as fast.
 
Last edited:
He is down to 61 at +4. I sort of knew he would drop more but didn't feed at +3 not wanting to stop him from hitting green. I fed him LC at +4 but suspect I should have done it at +3 or at least test at +3.5 to see how fast he was dropping. Any advice here?

Update: tested after 61 fed LC and tested 20 minutes later and he is down to 47 so fed MC food and will test again shortly. Down to 42 much more MC and will test in 15. Up to 50 now will continue to test every 20 minutes.

Ok at almost +6 he is 83.

He did not each much for breakfast and since he was high I didn't force feed. Suspect if I would have fed him more he wouldn't have dropped as fast.
Wow, what a day, Jill. Wishing you and Mac a safe night ahead. I hope you can get some rest :bighug::bighug:
 
You are a pro!
Maybe not! I did not test after +9 assuming he would go up. Well at PMPS he is 47. Giving him some LC. I think he will go up but I am wondering if at this point he has earned a reduction. Or should I stick with the 2.75 dose?

Update: with just a little LC he went up to 75. I am going to give shot of 2.5 and feed some more and of course test, test, test tonight

Update: Shot 2.5, +.75 99 will test in 1 hr
 
Last edited:
He was quite stubborn about staying up. See what he does on 2.5 and you can always go up if too little. It is his third drop under 50. I know he’s not a cat that doesn’t hold reductions but the decrease just might stick. Looks like you will be busy tonight
 
He was quite stubborn about staying up. See what he does on 2.5 and you can always go up if too little. It is his third drop under 50. I know he’s not a cat that doesn’t hold reductions but the decrease just might stick. Looks like you will be busy tonight
Thanks for checking in! When I took reductions in the past I had started SLGS and then did them too fast. I will be more judicious and look for 3 more limes before I reduce again!

he feels so much better being blue/green.
 
Back
Top